We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy with a gorgeous view and such a convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Miramar Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginbob111...
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
“Roomy with a gorgeous view and such a convenient location”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Office staff VERY friendly and supplied us with very helpful literature of surrounding amenities. Unit so convenient to everything. Location x 3!!! Very roomy and comfy. Would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpars2015
Ratcliff, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views and beach”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The beach is beautiful here. Love the set up of this place 3 levels and each has its own deck. The bottom level deck has a storage room on it that has handy beach items left by others, like beach chairs, air mats etc. What a great ideal to just store them rather than toss them. The only reason I would not give this place a 5+ is the beds, they are not comfortable at all. The sleeper sofa I used I put a air mattress on it to try and get some sleep. I had read the other reviews and thought awe can the beds be that bad??? yes they are. Everything else is top notch in my book. The coffee maker did quit working but as soon as we let them know they was right there with a new one. the location of this place cannot be beat love love it. I would still go back even with the bad beds but would take a air bed to sleep on. Please update the mattresses and sleeper sofas. .

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking time to leave your review.....input from our guests helps us do a better job! Everyone seems to be of a different opinion when it comes to beds....I'm so sorry you didn't find the beds at Sandollar Townhome 18 to be comfortable but they were all purchased new just a few months ago. But thanks for all the compliments on everything else! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rebekahj0
Durant, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach retreat”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 10 stayed here for a full week and absolutely loved this rental! We actually didn't want to leave. The place is very well decorated, very clean and well maintained.

At check in I was told they had just finished updating the town home that morning and the updates were wonderful! There are brand new stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, new carpet, and new flat screen tvs throughtout the home.

The beds are very comfortable and there is a lot of storage space and closet space for clothes.

The patio is one of the best things about the unit and where we spent a lot of time. The beach in front of the unit is a private beach so when you look left and right there are so many people everywhere but directly in front of you it's very open and there is a lot of space!

A few little touches and this place couldn't be beat! There are no towels in the kitchen, even though the kitchen is otherwise very well stocked. It'd also be nice to have a mirror in the half bath on the main floor. These are very minor compared to some units we have stayed in!

The gift card was a very nice amenity to have and we got lots of use out of it. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful.

I would absolutely rent this unit again or recommend it to my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your stay at Sandollar Townhomes. We have made the owner and our housekeeping department aware of your issues and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing