We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
CandlewoodSuitesUS$169
PricelineUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
TraveluroUS$191
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
374
168
61
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
168
61
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen short drive the room was nice destin beach stove elevator sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Typical Candlewood property, with an outdoor pool. Comfortable bed, kitchen area, bathroom is OK.

The only issue was an odd smell in the hallway, which leaks into the entryway of the room.

Dining is a short drive away.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

We just stay one night and I think was too expensive. This hotel is good for family that want cook, because includes a full kitchen but if you are going to stay for one or two night is too expensive. Very little pool, but the beach is very close. The extra bed not have any sheets and we requested to front desk. Is ok clean and we was able to do late checkout

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 364irisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

Only stayed and hour, dog barking constantly 2 room down, someone had poured powdered room deodorizer inside the AC unit and the smell was so strong gave you a head ache and a sore throat after only 1 hr in the room. front desk offered a refund if we wanted to check out due to the issues and said the manager would process the refund in the morning. so we left. now the manager is saying we smoked in the room (THAT IS FLAT OUT LIE) and will not give a refund. I will never stay at another candle wood suites or a hotel that is owned by this company again

Room tip: Find a different hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 692paynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Sandestin Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Hello 692paynep,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I only want accurate and complete resolution to guests's issues at all times. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust their capacity to take a second look at your concerns. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience.

I'll wait for your response.

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We have stayed here a number of times each year when we visit the area. The value of the hotel is excellent for us and the location is close enough to Destin but far enough away to avoid some of that traffic. This year we didn't have a sitter for our young Golden Retriever so we took him along. I really liked the dog walk area they have, including a couple stations of doggie bags to clean up after your dog. We stayed at a few other "dog friendly" hotels on the trip but no place had a nice dedicate area like this for your pet. With that in mind, be sure to visit the Destin dog park to let your dog get some exercise. Our dog absolutely loved it there too!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candlewoods612, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Sandestin Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Hello, thank you for you kind review of our property. We are very happy that our pet friendly environment wowed you. Be sure to visit us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

There are no complaints here....except the coffee, lol. It didn't taste very good. The bed/room was comfortable and clean. They have full size shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash that is refillable that is attatched to the shower wall. The continental breakfast wasn't a huge one but was sufficient. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JULCHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candlewoods612, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Destin - Sandestin Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Hello thank you for staying with us, be sure to visit us again., We do apologiae that our coffee was not to you preference. Be sure to try either our complimentary coffee in our candlewood cupboard or the room coffee, they are two different types

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews