We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing food and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Seating round the log fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating round the log fire
Small shop selling handmade jewellery photo cards and knick knacks Room C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Seating round the log fire
Small shop selling handmade jewellery photo cards and knick knacks
Room C
Downstairs restroom
Homebaking in the tearoom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Garelochhead, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
minthillg...
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and hosts”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a perfect stay!!! Amazing food and such kind hosts! Dinners there were fantastic and the location was perfect for exploring the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you all it was lovely to have you all cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqui798
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic quirky coffee stop”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Out cycling today from Kilcreggan to Arrochar and stopped at the Green Kettle. Coffee and homemade cake delicious. What really made it special was the hospitality we received from George. Lots of local knowledge and great craic. Don’t pass by this wee hidden gem, you won’t be disappointed. Thanks George - we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizC7228R...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb people, food and location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Brilliant place - wonderful hospitable owners, delicious food and superb location. Certainly worth a visit - smoked local fish is truly amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Cincinnati
2 reviews
“Great value, friendly hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

George and Sandra were lovely hosts, and were quick and eager to offer information about points of interest in the area. Their home had a lot of old world charm and character. Our toddler felt right at home, being able to use a high chair, toys and children's books which were on premises. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous place with loads of character, a comfortable downstairs seating area and very comfy beds upstairs. George and Sandra were perfect hosts: very friendly, full of helpful advice and great fun to talk to. Perfect stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thanks all you young guys and gals you make our jobs very rewarding and easy .It was a pleasure to have your company and I'm sure you guys will light up any situation where you stay
Regards George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing