We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short Winter Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Acharacle, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Clare F
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Short Winter Break”
Reviewed 13 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Nice property and very a comfortable stay. Pet friendly which was great. Lovely warm atmosphere at the tower.

If anyone plans to visit in November please plan for self catering as nothing is really open.

Local shops are very limited in what they sell so bring plenty supplies. We left early because we were not properly prepared.

Local hotels this time of the year (bar one) were closed to non residents.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

This was our second visit to the Tower. Last time it was during a heatwave, this time during a week of rain.. but the Tower was warm and cosy. The gas fire in the living room really makes it a lovely place to snuggle down while the rain hammers the windows. A well equipped place, fab little kitchen and located in a very serene peaceful village (that has a shop and pub). The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful (even in the rain). The owners live next door and warmly welcome you but then leave you to enjoy your holiday, however they did respond quickly to a request we had. This is a place we will keep returning to.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emlou232
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome Awaits”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Fantastic stay in this lovely home from home. Angela goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right. She recommended a local walk which was great for our dog and just on the doorstep and was always on hand if needed. The Tower is well decorated and furnished, cosy and well equipped. The view of the stars at night from the balcony was just breath taking. We will definitely return as it’s a great base for exploring the surrounding countryside.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
So glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the local walks, and pleased you got the weather for some star gazing, that makes for a special night.look forward to seeing you again if you make it back. Thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E7698XJva...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warmest welcome- including for dogs”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Ang couldn’t have made our stay more wonderful. She’s an expert host and is a mine of very helpful information. The Tower is in a lovely setting in a very pretty village, just off the main road and very quiet. Very well equipped with everything you could think of- even including a jigsaw of the area! The shop at the jetty is fabulous and does great coffee and the Visitor Centre is well worth a trip down the road. We were so impressed with everything the area has to offer that we will definitely be back to stay for longer next time. Thank you, Ang!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
what a lovely review- thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you here. Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
degr0
Driebergen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful cozy lodge”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wonderful cozy lodge well equiped in beautiful rural environment Angela and Mark will do all to help You

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you so much , glad you enjoyed everything the area has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.