We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Acharacle, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent time”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time both my wife and I have stayed here and had a great break,both Gordon and Heather looked after us showing us local points to see and eat. There is an abundance of walks and places to launch small craft.we stayed in March when the weather was not so good but still kept ourself so busy,this time the sun was out and we took a walk to The Singing Sands which is only a ten minute car drive or thirty minute walk to the start. Gordon does the breakfast of kings so no need to start your day hungry and Heather does front of house to give a little glamour. I would recommend this to anyone as I and my wife will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thankyou Alan and Lyn we would love to have you come and stay with us again enjoyed having you here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daleelise...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful place and lovely people. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful surroundings and tasty breakfast. Would definitely stay here again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words Elise,it was a pleasure having your lovely family hope you enjoy the rest of your Scottish holiday and a safe trip home Gordon & Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier M
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Nous vous remercions tellement de votre belle critique que nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour ici dans notre maison et nous sommes impatients de vous voir tous les deux dans le futur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing