We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ed C
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Weekend was amazing! Went here for a cheeky hen do and it was just fabulous! The mill house facilities were great, lovely hot tub, sauna and pool. Enjoyed my stay 100% would recommend this place to anyone wanting a fantastic weekend away! :D relaxing or for having a get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
We don't accept all the hen do's that enquire but I am so glad we accepted yours. Thanks for coming
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_stephske...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant hen weekend”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this property for a friends hen weekend! There was lots of living space for us all and the facilities great. Perfect way for all your friends to be together. I would definitely recommend to large parties looking to have a fun filled weekend. I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us - glad you had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMMSM
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a Hen Doo”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The setting was stunning, the house was nice and all the rooms were clean, plenty towels and bathrobes, the hot tub and pool were good, but there was a problem with the door on the sauna. The kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes and utensils you could need, and as the tap water was a bit brown we were supplied with a large pallet of drinking water. The manager was pleasant and checked on us quite a few times over the weekend. There was a mixup with part of the booking but we are getting a refund for that. A great venue for a mad weekend party. The nearest shop is 7 miles away so make sure you take everything you need with you. Wi Fi was ok but no phone signal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review us. The sauna door is now fixed and good to go. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenyoun...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Hen party”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great venue for as many people as it hold fab hot tub & sauna, would definitely recommend it to family & friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hen do”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed recently for my sister in laws hen do. Had a fab time. Great facilities and beautiful location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
I am so glad you liked it. We know we cant please everyone but we do our best every time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing