We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and amazing service”
Review of Bayside Catch

Bayside Catch
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Dundrum
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

It was our first time trying and everything was delicious, amazing portions and the staff could not be any nicer thank you so much can’t wait to get back

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank J6489VZlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer06927667863, Marketing at Bayside Catch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Laura,

Thanks for leaving a review of your experience.

We are excited that you cannot wait to visit us again after your first experience being so good. It is wonderful news, we love welcoming new and old customers and hopefully you will become a regular.

Kind regards,
The Bayside Catch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

staff unclean the service is that bad and the food under cooked i would try ess were cound do with good staff owners not kids

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P1154NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer06927667863, Marketing at Bayside Catch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Customer,

I am very sorry to hear about your review.

Could you please email us with more information so we can investigate as this is not normally the case? And all our staff are over the age of 18 with extensive training.

I look forward to hearing from you.
baysidedundrum@outlook.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Children under the age of 18 cooking food, when they haven’t got a clue what they are doing. Food undercooked and soggy, not tasting nice. Not worth the money!!!

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank HenryyK1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

Dont accept card, even though covid 19 is in place, why?
There sit in is replaced by a pizzerias that opens at certain times.
Majority off staff are unsure about certain ingredients in homemade batter and also bought in frozen products.
Staff look under age, 2 members I spoke to were 16 with no senior member off staff available. This is disgraceful that underage members off staff are left alone and I will be contacting the proper authorities due to this

Date of visit: September 2020
4  Thank emmasP1348WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

Sit in is converted to a pizza carry out now.
Anyway I got cod goujons.
I think there were 4 pieces.
Bit crispy and wee bit oily but edible.
I think previous reviews are harsh.
It was ok and free chips were dry and ok.
£4.20 is about right priced.
Not much carry out choice in Dundrum so little choice.
Still recommended.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank frankm654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Catch also viewed

 
Dundrum, County Down
Dundrum, County Down
 

Been to Bayside Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.