We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
120
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big pit warm welcome pot of tea off road parking host paul coal mine breakfast was amazing a great place to stay excellent stay family room feel very welcome full welsh breakfast entire house welsh cakes on arrival couple of nights comfy bed heritage centre
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Spent two wonderful nights at Oakfields. Cheerful service, freshly prepared breakfast. Double room was very comfortable. We enjoyed exploring Blaenavon's historical sights and would deft come back to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ag14712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakfieldbnb, Owner at Oakfield B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We are really glad that enjoyed your stay with us and the attractions of Blaenavon World Heritage Site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I recently stayed at the Oakfield with our family and had a wounderful stay. it was very clean, well equipped, quiet, friendly people and a very nice breakfast. Couldn’t ask for more. If you are ever in Bleanovon this is the place to stay, you won’t regret it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RogerEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakfieldbnb, Owner at Oakfield B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for that really lovely review.
All comments are appreciated but we always like the nice ones best.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Clean, friendly, rooms with ensuite, off road parking and good breakfast. They let me put my mountain bike in the garage to keep it out of sight. Good location for Bikepark Wakes. Around 25 minutes away.

Room Tip: Everything you need is there. Kettle, tea and coffee.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Snikpoh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakfieldbnb, Owner at Oakfield B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for the great review.
Cyclists are always welcome. As you say Bike Park Wales is only 25 mins away and NCN492 is only 100yds away too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Oakfield offers consistently high standards from the booking procedure through to the welcome, cleanliness and friendliness of the welcome. Secure parking for cars and motorcycles, plus advise on how to explore and enjoy the Blaenavon heritage experience are freely available.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richj697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakfieldbnb, Owner at Oakfield B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for the great review.
Hopefully we'll see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Have stayed at Oakfield many times over the years on motorcycle touring trips with friends and would highly recommend it. Paul cannot do enough to help, the place is spotless and the breakfast is excellent. Oakfield is our B&B of choice when touring Wales or the South of England and we'll no doubt be there again when our travels next take us that way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StuB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakfieldbnb, Owner at Oakfield B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thanks for the great review.
You're always welcome as are all motorcyclists.
Hopefully, we'll see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews