We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family fun holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the idyllic holiday cottage from the surrounding hillsides
The River Lledr running through the 15 acres of land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dolwyddelan, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann A
1 review
“Family fun holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had our family holiday for 7 days at the cottage.The cottage was lovely had nearly everything you could need.We had a lovely card left for us and milk,butter,bread,tea bags, juice and a bottle of wine what a lovely touch.The beds were very comfy and the living room very light and bright.We had dinner out on the table and chairs on the decking.One thing we couldn't do was to get to the river on the path from the cottage the tunnle was flooded,which was a shame becaues I was really looking forward to that.The weather wasn't like Aug but rained alot.We had one very sunny day so we went for a visted to the fairy Glen,its 50p person and £1 per car.We also went Castle hunting,had a rib boat ride and also one day we just chilled and read books.We had 2 sheep come to say hello.There are walks from the cottage but there wasn't time to go and walk them.We loved it at the cottage it was down a small quite lane could hear the sheep bleeting and streams flowing.Was so sad to leave but would love to go back but to go for longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Dolmurgoch. I am just sorry that the tunnel to the lower field was flooded. I am afraid it is in the hands of network Rail to fix the problem, and I will be chasing them up asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful cottage with a woodburner and a hidden away feel. Sheep come and say hello when you take breakfast outside and a very short walk to a railway station should you fancy a trip out without the car. Easy striking distance to the beautiful coast and Snowdonia. Thoroughly recommended. Only slight downside is there isn't any eating places closeby.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage with lots to offer”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from a fantastic week staying at Dolmurgoch Holiday Cottage. We were impressed from the moment we walked through the door! The welcome card & wine, the groceries including milk, bread & eggs! Saved us a trek to a local shop! The cottage was spacious, clean & tastefully decorated. There are several lovely walks from the cottage & positioned just outside Betws-y-coed is central to all the surrounding activities & beauty spots. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a quiet spot to rest & relax or a base to explore this beautiful area. The owners provide everything you need for a lovely holiday! Thankyou Bernard.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you Julie for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful cottage in a great location.
The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday - the rooms are cosy and beds are really comfortable. I wasn't able to connect to the wi fi - however this was not a major issue for us.
The location of the cottage is great - beautiful gardens and ideally situated for walks and local attractions.
The card, bottle of wine and essential food items, I thought, were added extras - they were very much appreciated. Thank you.
I would definitely recommend this cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the wifi was not working as we usually check it out before each let.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the cottage and had wonderful time. The cottage is well presented, clean and cosy. I loved furniture, fireplace and other finishing touches. The location is superb, you on your own, very private. My kids enjoyed the garden, could spend all day exploring it. We had lovely family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
We are so pleased you and your children enjoyed Dolmurgoch. Every season has its highlites but I particularly love the springtime when the fields and forests in the valley are carpeted in bluebells.
Bernard and Eira Wyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$658
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing