We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

View from the bedroom window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the bedroom window
Front of the Barn
Sitting area
Dining area
Stairs up to the bedroom
Entrance to bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanbister, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fitch227
1 review
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely and peaceful location everything in the barn that you would ever need Jane was lovely and the local pub had good food and cider I recommend the currys will definitely be back again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for the review. Look forward to welcoming you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMoy
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Welcome in the Hillside”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Friendly host, friendly locals, beautiful area.
The cottage was great, massive beds, clean, with that peaceful easy feeling.
Very dog friendly.
We shall return; bargain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Dear Sylvia,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it it much appreciated and I look forward to seeing you all again.
Kind regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizing
2 reviews
“The Barn has the most beautiful views and is situated in a lovely quiet village.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Jane is an absolute gem we were made to feel very welcome on arrival.
We booked for a short break and enjoyed our time here so much we plan to return for a longer stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naturelov...
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay, Superb views, Excellent Service in Budget Price !”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 2 enjoyable nights with 2 kids ( one was 10 years old, and another was 2 years old only ). As soon as we arrived, Jane welcomed us with her lovely smile. She managed to get a security gate, which she fixed at the staircase to protect our baby. When, we informed her wi-fi wasn't in range, she even set up a wi-fi extender for us and internet was fast enough. The beds were comfortable, Living room, bed room and toilet were neat and clean, Price was unbelievable, compare to service. Beautiful countryside, if you love nature then you will love visiting Elan Valley, which is only few miles away from Jane's Barn. Would love to visit the place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from bedroom window.
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzyxx
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights over new years eve and it was just exactly what we were looking for.
The surrounding countryside is stunning and we spent some time exploring the lakes in the Elan Valley.
The accommodation has very good facilities and I'm a big fan of how comfortable the beds are.
The village pub is ok, the food was average but but staff and locals were very friendly.
Jayne, the owner was very kind and welcoming.
I recommend The Barn for anyone who wants to get away from a busy life style for a while with the option of exploring beautiful countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing