We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we were looking for.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tilley's Cottage

Tilley's Cottage - a beautiful stone cart shed in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tilley's Cottage - a beautiful stone cart shed in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park.
The spacious lounge-dining room. Vaulted ceiling, natural slate flagstones and a wood burner Lovely sea views from the dining window. Fiction books, local guidebooks & leaflets on shelves
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Tilley's Cottage - a beautiful stone cart shed in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park.
The spacious lounge-dining room. Vaulted ceiling, natural slate flagstones and a wood burner
Lovely sea views from the dining window. Fiction books, local guidebooks & leaflets on shelves
The original stone entrance to the cart shed
Functional galley kitchen - small but very well equipped - a sea view too!
Double room with large built-in wardrobe & vanity table - sea view from the front window
Feather & down duvets and good quality mattresses for a cosy night's sleep
Twin room - large built-in wardrobe & vanity table
Bunk room -  built-in wardrobe & vanity table. Kids books on shelving. countryside views
Well appointed family bathroom with full suite - loads of hot water and two heated towel rails
Excellent power shower in a large sized shower cubicle
Light the candles and have a long soak after a day on the coast path!
Tilley's is part of a small holding. Owners live on site and are happy to help if needed.
Midsummer sunset looking towards Porthgain from the deck
Penberi Mountain - view from Tilley's deck
Porthgain harbour - a great pub and seafood bistro here - 25 minutes walk from the cottage
The stunning Blue Lagoon at Abereiddy - 5 minutes drive away - bring your wetsuit & go jumping!!
St David's peninsula looking West from the coast path at Abereiddy
Beautiful Traeth Llyfn beach - on the coast path between Porthgain and Abereiddy.
Fabulous sunsets to be admired and photographed all year round!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanrhian, St Davids, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gscale200...
pembrokeshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was fantastic. I booked it for my partner's birthday weekend for us and the kids. Its was perfect. The cottage itself has plenty of character alongside all the home comforts you could want. Warm, cozy and welcoming. Ruth was very helpful. We will be returning soon and for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy F
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most delightful stay. The cottage was in the most amazing surroundings. It had everything we could need. Ruth was very helpful. Out only regret was not staying longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was so lovely and was everything we had wished for.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish r
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed in Tilley's cottage during the first week in June along with our son, daughter in law and small granddaughter, not to mention our two Labradors! We all had a really lovely time. Yes, the cottage is a little on the small side but there is absolutely everything there that you could possibly need. The place is immaculately clean, cosy & also child friendly. The bathroom is beautiful & we all enjoyed long hot showers after our days on the nearby beaches. The garden is well laid out and enclosed which makes it safe for both children and dogs. The sunsets that can be seen on a clear day are just stunning. We enjoyed just sitting on the patio and watching them. Ruth (the owner) was on site next door and available whenever we needed any advice or recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We also loved meeting Maddie their family Labrador. Her little nose pushing under the fence hoping for a treat whenever she heard us around ! We were all sad to leave this lovely place when the time came to go home & I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a little piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeS1966
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tilley's Still the Best”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our 2nd stay at Tilley's and it was even better than last year with the addition of wi-fi.
Everything about this cottage is first class a real home from home. We are already planning our return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location and the friendly atmosphere.
Liked least: leaving Tilley's
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
konika123
newport, wales
1 review
“Fantastic escape from the city”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at Tilley's Cottage for a 2 night weekend escape from Cardiff with my family. Beautiful location, lovely cottage and a very warm welcome. The Cottage is very well kitted-out, the wood-burner, in particular, was a favourite! If you stay here, you must visit The Sloop Inn, it's a wonderful little pub.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing