We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bwthyn Felgaws Graded 5 Star by Wales Tourist Board
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bwthyn Felgaws Graded 5 Star by Wales Tourist Board
Private Drive and ample parking and private garden Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Bwthyn Felgaws Graded 5 Star by Wales Tourist Board
Private Drive and ample parking and private garden
Master Bedroom
Lounge
Large well equipped kitchen
Very Spacious Lounge
Lounge
Log Fire at Christmas Time
Christmas in the Cottage
Twin Bedroom
Downstairs shower room
Large kitchen with breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Neath, Neath Port Talbot, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
flocktonf...
wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is a nice property but is short of 5 star quality”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Overall the house was a good size and roomy with nice touches (although the nude paintings were a bit unusual for a holiday home)
The main issue was the very poor wifi. This is something all guests seem to have had problems with. Although advertised as free it was patchy and unreliable. The owner will say it was due to BT work in the area, but more due to the cabling between the main house and the cottage being dodgy, and the lack of sufficient bandwith. No basics provided at all (salt/pepper, dishwasher tablets etc..) and a TV that was very clunky and on last legs. Owner made aware of our feedback but no response

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size and comfort
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilini301
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We had the perfect, relaxing holiday we were after... The house is lovely... Spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated... The garden is as large as it looks in the pictures... Our three year old loved running the width and breadth of it... There were plenty of games and toys to keep our little girl happy. The owners were very helpful and responded to any queries very fast ( even on email before getting there) There's a big tesco close by, which we found useful and the house has a huge fridge to hold all you buy!.All in all perfect place to relax and unwind... Would love to be back... Have recommended to so many already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherT1...
1 review
“Perfect christmas”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had the most peaceful, restful christmas at the cottage! It was stunning! Everything you could think of was provided including plenty of toys & games for our children!A beautiful location & the most perfect christmas we've ever had! None of us wanted to leave. A very special thank you from the Taylor family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flowergir...
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely but lacking in simple touches to make it 5 *”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On first appearances this cottage is lovely and spacious very clean and very well equipped.
To make this a 5* I would recommend the little touches a little salt and pepper, dish wash tablets somewhere to sit at a dresser to apply makeup and dry hair. Wifi connection is very very poor and we as a family found this very frustrating so giving up we decided to settle for the t.v which we rarely watch at home and to our dismay it made big clunking noises which is really off putting . You will need to drive drive drive to get anywhere , and as for the sign in the cottage arrive as strangers leave as friends I thought it odd because the owner only briefly spoke with us and we never even met his wife !!! We have stayed in a number of 5* cottages and we always find it's the little things like a welcome hamper can make all the difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: No wifi mostly and tv rubbish
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
We are sorry you didn't find the salt and pepper, someone had put them on the top shelf in the corner cupboard, WiFi I agree can be a bit low but that comes with being out in the countryside, I wish it was faster myself.
As I said to you when we met on arrival if there was any problems or anything you need please come and see us in the house, as you did when you wanted tools to fix your car.we are sorry that you didn't feel 100% about our lovely cottage but it sounds like you need high speed internet and don't like driving very far,perhaps a City holiday would have been better suited for you not our beautiful Welsh countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing