We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A view of Harbor Blue cottage from pristine Pirates Trap Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Staniel Cay, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The setting is ideal and the house was clean and well-stocked. We loved the beach and the new deck.
We would return in an instant and look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will do all that we can to maintain and upgrade the standards at the property so that future guests including yourself will have a similar experience. It would be our pleasure to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
Yantis, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, wonderful view, open air, ocean breeze and great beach.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely the best place to stay on Staniel. Owners are great and helped us from the moment we arrived. It is at the end of the island so no traffic. The name secluded fits it very well. It is very neat, clean and open to the great ocean view. You will not regreat booking this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Danny,

We hope that you arrived home safely.
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such a positive review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It was our sincere pleasure to share a piece of our paradise with you and we would be delighted to have you come back. If you do decide to return, a night's stay will be on us.
Again, thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again soon.
Don and Christine send their regards.

Cheers,
Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Hi Sue,

Don and I greatly appreciate your kind sentiments and are delighted that you had a wonderful experience not only at our cottage, but also on Staniel Cay.

We will continue to do whatever we can to improve upon our product so that guests like you may return and also recommend others to stay.

Again, many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time out to write such kind remarks.

We look forward to seeing you at Harbor Blue again in the not too distant future.

Cheers,
Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendi S
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been a better experience!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Staniel and we LOVED this house! We had stayed at a resort before, but this house was definitely the way to go. The house is well appointed and the wifi was better than we had experienced before. The house has beautiful views from both bedrooms and the living area. The beach was an added bonus. It is literally "right there". We were able to bring our rented boat and beach it next to the house so we could load it with supplies for the day. You definitely want to ask Sophia to help with a golf cart. Boats are available for rent locally. The house was perfect for us. We traveled with another couple this time and it was so nice to come back after a day on the boat and just relax. We cooked at the house and enjoyed the views as we ate! This house would be perfect for a family or 2 couples. I can't say enough about it. Sophia couldn't have been easier to work with. She responded very quickly and our deposit was returned promptly. Sophia answered every question and handled every concern! Well worth it to stay here! We will never stay at the resort again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Wendi,

Happy New Year! I trust that you and family are all doing well and enjoyed the holidays. Please accept my apologies for this late response to your review which we so greatly appreciate. We are always delighted to have you stay with us and hope that we get to see you again soon. Please accept a night's stay on us the next time you visit. Don and Christine send their regards.

Best regards,
Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;