We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
123
44
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
44
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green turtle club tipsy turtle golf cart lobster dive shop laid back boat rentals rum punch housekeeping staff nearby islands low key the past years get away appointed rooms poolside room perfect place to unwind looking forward to returning soon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Boaters and marina visitors beware: Green Turtle Club/Marina charges a 5% surcharge if paying by credit card. On top of the new 12.5% sales tax (V.A.T.), fuel in particular, gets very expensive fast. Gratuitous & greedy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertmR4050OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My visit was for the live music by The Bahamian Rock Star. He knows how to please the folks. Good eats, cold beer, dancing and a guy with a musical saw. What more could you want? Just a golf cart trip back to the marina, come by boat, it's shorter.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank slowasmolasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This marina and club is close to Brendals dive shop and not far from the town of New Plymouth.
Some employees are very glad to greet and service clients and some could care less.
Glad to have encountered mostly the positive servicing employees.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jam5675777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This resort was positively delightful!

We arrived by boat on a Tuesday and was greeted by the friendly and helpful dockmaster and directed to our slip right away. The marina was clean, well equipped, and central to the main areas of the resort.

We stayed in Room 7 which was fabulous. Each room in our area had a unique design and layout, we loved room 7 for it's wrap around porch overlooking the harbor. The room was beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and spacious. The staff who checked us in was friendly and helpful.

The resort is very quaint, there is a lovely gift shop, a marina/general store (which was pricey, but that's par for the course in the out islands), pool which is partially shaded so you can enjoy the water without being in the sun if you choose, small beach/lagoon area with paddleboards, a living room style game room/lounge, and a lovely restaurant overlooking the harbor. We had breakfast at the restaurant each morning, the food was delicious (amazing french toast!) and the service was great. We had dinner at the restaurant one evening with our large group of 10, the hostess was so friendly and accommodated our party on the patio despite the fact that we had forgotten to make a reservation. The food was outstanding, creative fare and the service was terrific. There was live music at the restaurant that evening which added to the fun atmosphere. We lingered over dessert, drinks and laughs and never felt rushed by the staff.

We travel to the out islands frequently and can say that the level of service and accommodations at Green Turtle Club was unmatched for the price. They truly seem to care about the guests and take great pride in keeping the resort clean and in great condition. The only thing I was disappointed in was that there was no fitness facility, even a small room with some free weights would work!

Room Tip: Room 7 has a porch overlooking the harbor, outstanding!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenmorello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Greeted on arrival like old friends, Justin immediately helps with the lines to secure the boat and help with check-in which is much appreciated after a 5 hour ride. The service just got better as the week rolled on, from the Marina to the Hotel staff and of course the Restaurant, it was above board on all counts. Claudia in the restaurant was outstanding and Miss Debbie in the Dollar Bar(must do) makes a mean cocktail. Will be back.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Yks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews