We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquil Sunrise cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil Sunrise cottages
Sweet Island Excape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Tranquil Sunrise cottages
Sweet Island Excape
Take a walk along Exuma beautiful breath taking sandy beaches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NailahOni
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Tranquil Sunrise Cottage for 6 nights and the place was much better than what I was expecting! The cottage was very pretty, clean and comfortable.The cottage is a duplex style, so one unit on each side of the house. Each unit has a private bathroom, kitchen, bedroom and living area. The owners Larry and Barry are the nicest people I have ever met! Barry picked us up from the airport and immediately gave us a tour of the Island and let us stop at the Exuma Market to buy food and snacks. There is a full kitchen inside the cottage to prepare food which saved us a lot of money during our vacation stay.The neighborhood was private and quiet and only a short walk to a beach access. Barry was a great tour guide! He has so much hospitality and was so fun to hang out with. He showed us all the best spots to eat, have drinks, and dance. He also paid very close attention to the fact that I'm allergic to shell fish and made sure I didn't accidentally order anything with shell fish in it. He booked our boat tour on the nicest day of the week and made sure we were safe at all times. The island people are very peaceful and friendly and we felt at home instantly! We will definitely be staying here the next time we visit . Thank you Larry and Barry for an awesome and much needed vacation.

When you go to Exuma ask Barry to get you some Juju plums. It's a fruit in the Caribbean that has a sweet and sour flavor! I loved them! I wish I could have brought some home to my mom but US customs won't allow you to bring any fruit into the country. So I made sure I ate them all at the airport!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquil sunrise cottage, our new favorite place”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

In November of 2015 my fiancé and I decided to take a trip to Exuma for the first time. We found tranquil sunrise cottage on homeaway.com and loved the relaxed beach vibe it gave . When we arrived on great exuma, Barry picked us up and drove us back to the cottage, showed us around and wow- we were so impressed!! The wrap around porch with a hammock and table and chairs was my favorite place to hang out when at the cottage. The cottage was equipped with a full kitchen, master bedroom and bathroom, large closet and was Clean !! .Barry made us breakfast on our first day to welcome us and than took us to every supermarket in town to find us everything we needed. He gave us a tour of every beach and landmark on great exuma, and literally took us to do anything we asked, he even went as far as driving us to little exuma to eat at Santana's. Anything we asked for Barry made it happen. Barry also recently purchased s boat and worked hard to get it up and running to take us out and show us secluded islands to hang out on . We couldn't have had a better time on our trip all thanks to Barry and Larry and will be back to stay at tranquil sunrise cottage again!! I highly recommend anyone to stay here, it is so beautiful and quickly became our favorite place to vacation !!! Thank you !! Rachel and Charlie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you Rachel and Charlie, it was great having you with us, we also had a great time with all of the drinks and great conversations etc.We will wait on your return and offer you a special returning guest rate.Thank you once again see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you it was great having you with us am glad you had a great time and left with a smile. Thank you again see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing