We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Location and the perfect place for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Exploring the flat in front of the property with low tide.
One of the many beaches on Man-O-War Cay.
Kite-surfing in front of the property.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Guests enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Guests enjoying their kayak trip back from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Second day out Bone fishing with Charlie.
Bone fishing in front of the property with Charlie.
When in Exuma arrange a Bone fishing trip with Charlie.
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Exploring in front of the property with low tide.
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the iguana.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the swimming pig
Let us arrange a trip for you to swim with the nurse sharks.
View of the Bay from our Gazebo and Sun Deck
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental baot
Our rental car
Our rental car
Watching the sunrise from our property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay National Park, Just having fun
Moriah Cay National Park
Just enjoying the sunshine, Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park
Living and Dinning Room
Bath Room
Bed Room # 1
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the patio in front of the property
Our rental truck
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gerio948
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Location and the perfect place for a family getaway!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It does not get any better than this! The location is fabulous, we woke up everyday, in awe of the beautiful colors of the water. The villa was well cared for and extremely clean. It had air conditioned, cable tv, and wifi which kept our two teenage kids extremely happy after a full day of being out on the water exploring the island.
Charlie our host was extremely gracious, and was always willing to help, or share is knowledge of what to do and where to go.
We are already thinking of when we can plan our next trip back, and look forward to seeing Charlie and his wife again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emelie M
Ostersund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking! The perfect stress-free haven”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, I'd like to say that staying at this condo was a wonderful choice.
The friendly man who takes care of the house that you stay in is very diligent in helping out with any problem you might run into and is very easygoing as to make your time here utmost enjoyable. He also gladly gives you information of places you could visit.

The house itself is located on a beautiful beach from where you can take the kayaks out to the other nearby small cays. It is also quite central - with car it's a short ten-fifteen minute ride to George Town ( for markets, shops, water taxis), whilst the other way would take you down to for example the beautiful tropic of cancer or Santanas.
The house is very clean and every amenity is neatly put out and accessible, and the bedrooms are large.

I'd recommend staying at Charlie's because we feel it takes you closer to the Bahamian people than when living at hotels, removing the touristy feel whilst still rewarding you with total relaxation.

Our only regret is not being able to stay longer, so we hope to be coming again soon! (even though we live across the Atlantic).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell1011
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed during the month of December and had perfect 80 degree weather. Charlie was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating to all of our requests. The property is very clean and well maintained, its obvious he takes pride in everything he has. We cooked most of our meals at the villa and the kitchen had everything we needed. We rented his car and boat during our stay and his prices are very reasonable. The water front is so much more beautiful than in the pictures. This place is an explorers paradise! We kayaked 4 out of our 7 days there to all the numerous beaches within our reach. This place went far beyond our expectations, and we are already looking to come back. We came as guests and left feeling like family. Thank you to Charlie and his lovely family, we look forward to visiting again very soon! Janelle and mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigsterz
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in early Nov 2016. What an amazing place! We loved it so much we extended our stay for another day, we just could not leave.

The villa was spacious and had everything one can possibly need - a/c, wifi, satellite tv, beach towels. Everything was in great working order, and it was spic and span sparkling clean!!

The views were nothing short of spectacular. We spent many hours just sitting at the covered gazebo at the dock mesmerized by the beautiful turquoise waters and sandbars during low tide. We kayaked over to the sandbars, Man O'War cay, and to Haulover Bay. There are mangroves over to the other side of the cove where there is some snorkeling that can be done. However, there is quite a current that runs through so you end up drift snorkeling. The water is shallow (except where the channel is between the villa and the sandbars) so one can just stand while looking at the fish. We spotted two dolphins swimming by one afternoon!

Charlie was great to work with, very easy going. I cannot say enough how much we loved this place So much so that the timing of our future trips to Exuma will be based on the low tide times so that they are ideal with our schedule, and the availability of Bay View Villa! We cannot wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING LOCATION & SERVICE”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from an 8 night stay at Bay View Villas. We were there from the end of October till the beginning of November. All I can say is we are already looking into booking our next trip to this exact spot and we typically never go to the same place twice.

If you are looking to book soon and are worried about the effects of Hurricane Matthew, don't be. The island fared extremely well and everything was up and operational as normal and the weather was beautiful. We had a couple of windy days and some rain but I think this is to be expected in the Caribbean.

The location of the property is nothing less than perfect. You and one other villa have the full run of the beach, dock & gazebo all to yourselves. The property has kayaks to use whenever you want and the most beautiful sandbar is just 100 yards row right from the beach. My wife and I traveled with our sons that are 2 and 4 years old. The beach and sandbar were PERFECT for them. They could just run around and play in the sand and water for hours. This property was extremely family friendly.

Charlie, who runs the villas and lives nearby, is an absolute joy to have around. He is more than accommodating and made our stay even better. He's available to take care of any issues you may have and to answer any questions you need answered. He's a local, which helps, as he knows the island and is an endless source of information. His wife even made my wife rice and peas one night because he knew my wife was vegan and food options on the island might be limited for her. We also chose to pay for his pickup/return airport service and he was on-time and waiting for us when we got there. Charlie also leaves you with keys to a car he has on the property and you can use it any time you need at a reasonable daily rate that he charges only for the days you actually use it. I think he also has a boat that you can rent daily but we personally didn't used that service.

The villa was perfect for what we needed and had a kitchen stocked with all the silverware and dishes we needed to prepare our meals everyday. We just headed up to one of the local markets a couple of times during our stay and was able to buy all the food we needed to last us during our stay. The markets were in Georgetown, about a 10-15 minute drive up the street.

The island of Exuma is very quaint and store/restaurant hours vary a lot depending on the season, but when you're there you're on Bahama time. I loved the feeling of this island and how quiet it was. We didn't venture out to many other places while we were there as Charlie's property is so nice, we didn't feel any need to wonder off to any other beaches. We did head south to Little Exuma one day and ate at Mom's Bakery and Santana's Bar & Grill and they were both excellent.

This is a must stay location and we would recommend it to all types of beach goers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing