We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay ”
Review of Coral Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Exuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Gardens
Ranked #1 of 13 Great Exuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect stay nice place worth of Its money possible to rent a car.Very kindly owners.Good for family trip☑Will be back again .Recommending to rent a car as you can explore beauty of Exuma by your own

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vychodny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahamasbliss, Owner at Coral Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

It was great to read your very kind Review & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Coral Gardens.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the warmth & sunshine of Exuma.

Betty & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Outstanding service provided by Peter and Betty. They welcome people into their B&B, provide loads of local information, have rental cars and will do whatever is necessary to help people enjoy Exuma... Exuma is breathtaking BTW! Great bone fishing... contact Stevie ferguson, Reno, Drex or Garth Rolle. Peter can help book this or any thing else you want to do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Stayed with Peter and Betty in November 2015. Peter had arranged collection from the airport which was great after such a long journey. Accomadation is very homely and breakfast included local produce. We hired a car from Peter at a very reasonable rate and had the best time exploring the island. I had a basic itinerary, but Peter was on hand to give recommendations and tips each morning after breakfast. I won't go into our escapades but will say that the island feels very safe, even in secluded areas and the locals that we encountered we absolutely lovely. Thank you Exuma for having us.

Julie and Natalie

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mummymc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Coral Gardens B&B in March. If you like a good mix of adventure outtings and quiet beaches, Exuma is for you!

Peter and Betty were super helpful from the beginning during our inquiries about staying at Coral Gardens. Quick to respond and very knowledgeable about the entire island. He arranged airport pickup and in a short 10 min car ride we were there. Once settled in Peter went over maps,suggestions for food and local spots, and helped arrange everything from taxi's to confirmations on previous bookings. He definitely treats you how he himself would want to be treated and takes the guess work out of an unfamiliar place!

The house was everything we needed. Breakfast area with a small fridge for guests to use if they needed to keep drinks cold. Library wall complete with a small selection of games. Our room had a private bathroom, plenty of space and very clean. We had never stayed in a B&B but they made us feel very at home.

The area is just a short ride to town and very centrally located to both sides of the island. The beach access areas are just a short walk from Coral Gardens. You can rent a car directly from them which is super convenient. You get a good sense of the area more like a local staying here due to Peters recommendations rather than staying in a traditional hotel.

During one of our day trips to swim with the pigs, a must see!, we spoke to a couple staying at sandles all inclusive. We had the ability to explore stocking island, chat and chill, hooper bay and a ton of other places during our stay at Coral Gardens where as the couple staying in sandles had a completely different experience while on the island. To each his own but I'm so glad with our decision to stay at Coral Gardens and the beyond beautiful beaches we saw and the hikes we went on.

If you like to get out and really experience all of what exuma has to offer then I recommend Coral Gardens and Peters excellent hospitality. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahamasbliss, Owner at Coral Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your kind words about Coral Gardens & it was so good to read about your experiences on your vacation to Exuma. We always try to encourage our guests to write about how much they enjoyed themselves. This enables other potential guests to learn about the beauty of this island & what it offers.

With best wishes & thanks,

Betty & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Very nice B&B. Peter gives you a lot of information about the Island, that's great!
By foot it is too far from the beach, since you can not go directly there but have to go to the Beach Access which is more far away.
Don't expect too much from the breakfast, but it's ok.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mati3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
4.2 km away
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
5.1 km away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
175 reviews
15.9 km away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
561 reviews
2.2 km away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
307 reviews
15.7 km away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Gardens

Address: Garden Road | Hoopers Bay, 29239, Great Exuma
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Great Exuma
Price Range: R1 298 - R1 680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet hillside location with beautiful sea views. Convenient for airport & Georgetown whilst only a short walk to best beach on island. B&B with choice of 3 double/twin bedrooms or 2 self-catering apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Gardens Hotel Great Exuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing