We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Peace & Plenty(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Time Villas(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Regatta Point(Great Exuma)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Yacht Club(George Town)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Isle Resort & Spa(Great Exuma)(Great Value!)
US$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exuma Palms Hotel(Great Exuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Cut Villas(George Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
265
75
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
75
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoopers bayvisiting exumaperfect hostspeterapartmentoxleybeachesislandbahamasvacationhummingbirds
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a great stay at Coral Gardens in April. Peter was so helpful in suggesting itineraries, arranging for taxis with Willie, and making us feel welcome.
The rooms are perfectly fine and have AC, although we just kept the windows and doors open and were fine.
The beach nearby is lovely, but walk or drive farther down towards Georgetown or up the Queen's Highway and you'll find even better beaches.
Great for independent travelers who want to plan and do their own thing. Also, so helpful to have breakfast included and a small fridge to keep lunch supplies or drinks, etc. Great place to stay to relax and enjoy the beautiful beaches! Thanks Peter!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The classic and confortable english B&B but in Bamahas style (warm, air, sun).
"The teacher" Peter will suggest you every day what to see and what to do and he will take care of you.
So that if you like a Holiday not in resort and stay in total freedom, I suggest Coral Gardens

And if you need something, ring the bell!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camillozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There is not much we can add to the detailed reviews already left by other visitors; we can just confirm we had a great stay! It was our first time in Exuma and Peter gave us a lot of information and suggestions about what to do and where to go and this was much appreciated. We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ste_Dan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Coral Gardens is a very charming B&B, very clean, spacious, airy, quiet, and set in a beautiful garden. I loved the view from my bedrooms windows of the turquoise water in the distance and of the greenery all around. Beautiful Hooper Bay is a short walk away, and two turtles showed up and swam with me on my last day there !! Peter is a great source of information on the places to visit, the best beaches, the best snorkeling, the best food, etc....
I had a delightful stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 37Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Coral Gardens is a very well maintained, attractive and spacious home at the top of a hill with sea breezes and views owned and operated by the Oxleys, an English couple, who know the island well and can provide you with great information and introductions to people and activities there. Coral Gardens provides a safe, quiet and peaceful refuge and is well situated for access to Georgetown, Stocking Island, Little Exuma or the north of Great Exuma. A good light breakfast in the morning introduced us to interesting and friendly fellow travelers from other countries, other parts of the US, other walks of life.

Room Tip: Our corner room upstairs had windows on two sides, with great breezes and distant views of the sea. We did not use any A/C just a ceiling fan. You need bottled water for drinking.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandallT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bahamasbliss, Owner at Coral Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Randy & Catherine,

You were great guests & thank you so much for this excellent TripAdvisor Review. Very much appreciated & will also be helpful for other travellers who may be considering a visit to Exuma.

Hope we can welcome you both again to the sunshine & 84* warmth of Exuma.

Best wishes & many thanks,

Betty & Peter - owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews