We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the BEST!!”

Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come escape for a day on the water with Sugar Adventures. You will travel aboard 32ft Contender in most pristine shallow waters of the Exuma's Cays. We offer snorkeling, sightseeing, private beach lunches, spear and deep sea fishing. Your captain Horace "Sugar" Smith, has intricate knowledge of the waters around Exuma. A day with us will leave you with memories that will last a lifetime.Tours launch from Barretarre. (20 Minutes drive from Grand Isle resort and Sandals resort).Snorkeling gear and refreshments are provided. Swim along with swimming pigs, nurse sharks and feed the iguanas. Half day trips from 8:00am-1:00pm & Full day trips from 8:00am- 5:00pm.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went out for the day with "Sugar" and had a blast! He was so much fun and it truly was the highlight of our trip to Exuma!

Thank hughesjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugaradventurecom, Manager at Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Sugar Adventures. We were excited to have you spend your day with us touring the Exuma Cays and glad that you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his son"
in 76 reviews
"fresh conch salad"
in 50 reviews
"lobster"
in 25 reviews
"full day tour"
in 42 reviews
"day trip"
in 38 reviews
"staniel cay"
in 30 reviews
"thunderball grotto"
in 57 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 46 reviews
"rum punch"
in 23 reviews
"swimming pigs"
in 58 reviews
"sand bar"
in 29 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"worth every penny"
in 16 reviews
"well worth the cost"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 13 reviews
"iguana island"
in 14 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 9 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Sugar, Jr., “Butch” and Kat were A-mazing!! We have been to several islands and done several excursions, and this is hands down the best excursion we have ever been on. From the time we left the dock until we returned...we had a blast! Iguanas, swimming with the nurse sharks, the beautiful sandbar in the middle of nowhere, fresh made conch salad that Butch literally dove for while we were watching, snorkeling through Thunderball Grotto, swimming with the pigs, an amazing lunch, and swimming with the turtles....it was non-stop adventure. These guys know what they are doing. The only thing I would change is more time with the piggies. But I am a piggy lover. Thanks for an unforgettable day in the beautiful Exumas!!

Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugaradventurecom, Manager at Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review. We are elated that you enjoyed the tour and the "Sugar Crew". Be sure to recommend or tour with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We read about each of the companies and asked numerous people. By the end of the day, we went with our gut, and it paid off! Our all day tour took us to the grotto (Thunderball, from an old James Bond film) a vast and beautiful sand bar, pig island, iguana island, Compass Cay (snorkel with nurse sharks and an additional $10 is due per person, if you want to get off the boat), lunch on the tranquil & sleepy Farmers Cay (terrific and well kept restaurant, but the credit card machine is usually down) and some site seeing of the private islands (not really my cup of tea, but fine nonetheless). Our crew consisted of Sugar Jr, Montel and Cat. They were TERRIFIC!! We met two other couples from our same hometown (literally a mile from our home) and two other families from Indiana that we had met previously (it's a small island). This is a long day (amount of hours) but it goes way to fast! Our teens were engaged all day and had a blast. Take a cpl snacks and a couple extra beers, depending on the number of beer drinkers are with you, but Sugar provides water, soda, beer and Rum Punch...along with the fresh conch salad.

Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugaradventurecom, Manager at Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review. We were pleased to have you as our guest and happy that you had a great time. Please recommend us so that others can have the "Sugar" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Simply amazing crew for a simply amazing tour! You can't go wrong with Sugar! Pigs, conch, lizards, sharks, sandbar, lunch, unlimited drinks onboard, grotto,friendly,and FUN!

Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugaradventurecom, Manager at Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review. We were pleased to have you as our guest and happy that you had a great time. Please recommend us so that others can have the "Sugar" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We took a day tour with Sugar Adventures and were blown away! Im not sure you could plan out a better 8 hours than this trip. Not only is the trip fantastic but Sugar jr, Montel, and Cat are some of the best people you will ever meet. On the early part of the trip we drove by pig beach but Sugar said that it wouldn't be the best time because most boats go there early in the day. So we checked it out in the afternoon which was much better. We hit the Thunderball Grotto first which was amazing then proceeded to swim with the sharks. After that we stopped at an amazing sandbar before going to see the iguanas. The also took us to farmers cay for lunch which was also terrific and a good experience seeing as there are only 55 people on the island. It was a lot of fun and a very unique experience! Take a Sugar adventures tour. I had very high expectations and they exceed them all day long.

Thank BJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugaradventurecom, Manager at Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for your review and for choosing Sugar Adventures. We were excited to have you and happy that you had a great experience. Please recommend and book with us again if your plans bring you back to the Exuma's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours also viewed

Great Exuma, Out Islands
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Sugar Adventure Company-Day Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing