We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Seriously the best facial I’ve ever had

We are staying at The Grand Isle Resort. I booked a facial at the Seastar Spa anticipating a rain... read more

Reviewed 16 April 2018
HHSBandMom
,
Cupertino, California
Best Facial Ever!

I took my husband to Grand Isle for his birthday and one afternoon we decided to treat ourselves to... read more

Reviewed 7 December 2017
ttmerr
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We are staying at The Grand Isle Resort. I booked a facial at the Seastar Spa anticipating a rain day. Latravia was my aesthetician and she was amazing!! In addition to all of the various ablutions on my face, the way she applied them and removed them was expert and soothing. Plus the amount of time and skill she put into massaging my feet, calves, hands, arms, shoulders, neck and head was amazing. Thank you Latravia, you were wonderful. I highly recommend the Seastar and Latravia.

The only downside is they are small and only have one or two people working at a time, so plan ahead, and realize you can only have one or two people receiving treatments at a time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank HHSBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I took my husband to Grand Isle for his birthday and one afternoon we decided to treat ourselves to a couples facial at the Seastar Spa at the resort. Our technicians were Tamara and Latravia. Everything was incredibly professional and with the many facials I have had at even the very most high end spas around the world, including Asia, this was certainly equal to any of those! We both had the pro collagen facial, and even several days later, our skin is still glowing! They certainly helped to make this a very special trip for us! I highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ttmerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I have come back to SeaStar spa a few times for massages. I always ask for Kat! I have had a great experience each time and truly enjoyed the quality of the massages. Kat has been able to match my pressure needs and leave me feeling relaxed!
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because if you want to use the pool facilities after you have to pay the pool guy $30, which is disappointed after spending $200 on a massage (and probably also lunch). But the massage and spa have made me a repeat customer!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank JandMSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I get a professional massage about once every other months and have for years. This was one of the best massages I have received. My boyfriend and I did a couples 50 minute deep tissue massage -- it wasn't cheap ($260) but booking was easy by email, the front desk staff friendly, and the masseuses very good. The facilities were also very nice, as is the Grand Isle Resort. Plan to take some time hanging out at the resort afterwards -- it is very nice.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank redandpinkmatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Wonderful staff, awesome treatments! Renae and Lanaya are wonderful therapists and offer fabulous, relaxing, luxurious treatments. Ambiance is relaxing and the Grand Isle Resort is perfect for lunch afterwards.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank A-Spa-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews