We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Memorable 10 Year Anniversary Trip!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away. On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Master queen bed with views over the Ocean. Air conditioned luxury
Moriah Harbour beach 10 minute kayak ride
Harbour View
Master bathroom
deserted beach a kayak ride away
Man_O_War Cay 15 minute kayak ride from Harbour View
cocktails with a view
another deserted Beach nearby
welcome book with details of beaches, restaurants, trips, with costs and distances and menus
Offshore beach on a crowded day
dining area with large fridge/freezer
Sandy Cay
looking out on the balcony
one of our neighbors
The fishing is good!
Kite boarding. View from home
Your balcony
Your entry access staircase.
Tropic of Cancer Beach
Tropic of Cancer beach
your private entrance
picnic time on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay
launching the kayak
lunch in 30 minutes !
Bonefishing
A beach wedding..we can arrange it FREE
Girl on a sandbar
Regatta time
Tar Bay
TV and bookcase
BBQ for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jenhenrio...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“A Very Memorable 10 Year Anniversary Trip!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for quiet, secluded paradise, look no further than Don and Gail's Harbour View. The house is located about half an hour down the main road from the airport. There is only one main road in Exuma, so getting lost in pretty much impossible. Don recommended renting a car so we could easily explorer the beautiful island. He was right. I'm so glad we did! We rented a small, four door car from Sure to Shore for $350 for the whole week. They were easy to work with and very professional. Harbour View sits fairly high up so you have an amazing view of the crystal blue sea. We took the kayak over to the cay just opposite the house at least three days of our one week stay. Make sure to go at low tide - it's most beautiful then. It's more work to go at low tide, but the sand bars and beaches on the Atlantic side are worth having to drag the kayak a few hundred yards. Don and Gail were extremely gracious hosts. They had so much good advice for making the most of a very short stay on the island.
Here are some highlights from our trip and things you shouldn't miss:
Sugar Adventure - it's pricey but worth it!
Sonia's Conch Shack in Georgetown. Sonia is so sweet and makes a mean conch salad.
The locals - talk to them. They are amazing and some of the warmest people we've ever encountered.
The turtles under the docks at Hooper's Bay - These huge sea turtles swim right up to you.
Goombay smash - local drink. So good.
Chat-n-Chill on Stocking Island was a fun change of pace from the quiet of Harbour View.
The Salt Marker is a beautiful view and great photo spot.
Tropic Breeze Restaurant at lunch is a great spot. Awesome view and great food.
If you want a quiet, relaxing visit to Exuma, stay with Don and Gail. You will not be disappointed! We weren't.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the kayak and walk-in shower
Liked least: Same sheets all week and no shade on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your warm words and also for being such perfect guests. It gives us great pleasure to see how much you enjoyed our home and our island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
335wendya...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I just don't even know where to start. The accommodations are great, quiet and peaceful. There were 3 of us, me, my husband and a great friend. With the 2 bathrooms, it work great for all of us. The little kitchen area had everything that you would need. You will spend most of your time on the patio taking in the amazing sunrise and the spectacular view. The water is the most amazing colors of aqua and is crystal clear. The homeowner Don (his wife was out of town so we did not get the pleasure of meeting her) was a wealth of information and assistance. He booked our sightseeing trips for us, gave us great recommendations on where to eat, beaches to visit, and even captained out boat rental for the day. We were able to see so many things that we would not have know about. Maybe the very best part is using his two 2-man kayaks to explore Mariah and Man of War Cays. the location of the house is about 10- 15 minutes from Little Exuma with the best beaches and restaurants around. You are also about 10- 15 minutes from Georgetown and the grocery, liquor store, boat dock to go to Stocking island (Chat n chill), and Minn's boat rental. you will want to rent a car, there is so much to see and do. Be aware, they drive on the left side of the road in Exuma! There is not much traffic, so it was not a problem. We rented from Thompson's and they treated us great. We went on the Four Cs all day tour. So much fun. The only thing I would tell you is no adult beverages are included but you can bring your own on the tour. We rented a boat for the day from Minn's and it is so worth it. it was only about $200 for a wonderful day on the water. We ate at Shirley's, Santana's and Tropic Breeze. The rest of the time we cooked our dinner's on the owner's grill. After reading other reviews, we brought a cooler bag in our luggage with some frozen steaks and chicken. Also bring snacks and coffee and such. Prices are higher on the island, beer is around $40 a case and usually $5 a bottle at a restaurant. You will not be sorry if you stay at Harbour View, Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the property was not on a beach, but it really did not matter. We went to a different beach most days, and having the kayaks to go to Mariah was wonderful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Wendy, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a generous and detailed review. This will certainly be of help to others considering a stay with us.
We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anichol8
my house
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a great the second time.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Don and Gail for the second time in August of 2015. My wife wrote a really long and informative review for our fist stay in 2014. All I have to say is that it was just as great the second time. The island is beautiful and the house is perfect. Don and Gail are amazing and went above and beyond for us when my wife had an allergic reaction to the sunscreen on her face. They offered her their own personal facial sunscreen (that I am sure was expensive) and saved our trip. I wanted to write this review just to say "Thank You!" to Don and Gail. We had a great time and I think you will too if you choose Harbour View.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a favorable review. We hope you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cferris44
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay In Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

You cannot beat the view from this balcony. Don and Gail are minutes away from the nicest beach I've ever seen and not a soul in sight. Gail and Don were extremely helpful and informative. Their home is perfect for a couple or a small family. Exuma is as close to paradise as you will find and Harbour View is comfortable, clean and best of all has the most amazing view. We have already agreed to come back next year.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I have to smile when I realize how lucky we are to have such an amazing view. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod W
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best beach holiday ever!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is totally perfect for a couple who want to relax, get away from the crowds and enjoy the best beaches we have ever seen. We could not recommend it more! Plenty of room for 2 couples or a family. Not ideal for a family with young children or someone who wants lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. For us the highlights were:
1. Using the apartment's kayak to go 10-15 minutes across the bay to Moriah Cay - 2 miles of deserted beaches and incredible turquoise sea. We took a picnic and spent 4 days there, and only saw someone else once.
2. Sitting on that fabulous balcony enjoying the stunning 180 degree harbour view, and fabulous sunrises and sunsets.
3. Hiring a small motorboat for the day from George Town and doing some great snorkelling around the reefs in Elizabeth harbour.
4. Our hosts Don and Gail were wonderfully helpful and welcoming and their recommendations on what to do and the best restaurants were spot on, as were their directions! We ate out half the time, and also greatly enjoyed using the BBQ and eating on the balcony, enjoying those views....

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Hey ! Thats some positive review. We hope you decide to make another visit, we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.