We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It couldn't get any better than this!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax!
Walk or kayak to Jolly Hall Beach Pool area at Palm Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Relax!
Walk or kayak to Jolly Hall Beach
Pool area at Palm Bay
Villa #30
Villa #30 view from front door
Villa #30 Living area
Villa #30 Living/Dining area
Villa #30 Kitchen area
Villa #30
Villa #30 bedroom
Villa #30 bedroom
View from Villa #30
Villa #30
Volleyball Beach Stocking Island
A quick photo and back in the water
Lobster tails for supper
Bone fishing with guide
Bonefishing
Junkanoo at Christmas time
The Exumas from the air
Landing on Fowl Cay
Reef off of Fowl Cay
George Town Harbor
Junkanoo celebration at Christmas time
The island marker on Little Exuma
Tropic of Cancer site on Little Exuma beach
Visit Dee at Santana\'s on Little Exuma
Visit Exuma from Villa #30
Our villa is the 2nd in this photo - very quiet area on the beach
Fresh conch salad at Stocking Island
Feeding the ray
Beachwalking at Cocoplum
Living Sand Dollar
Swimming pigs - Cays tour
Iguana Cay - Cays tour
Sand dollar search
Sunrise from the patio of Villa 30
Tie the knot on Stocking Island
Beachside layout of Palm Bay/ Hideaways resort with Villa 30 right on the water.
Sunrise
Jolly Hall Beach day
Feed the rays at Chat N Chill
Cays tour to visit the Bahamian Rock Iquanas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bluewater...
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“It couldn't get any better than this!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, "location, location, location" is right! We travel a lot but have never stayed that close to the water before! Kathy & Fred's place is absolutely perfect. When we booked, Kathy answered our questions quickly and thoroughly and sent us lots of information and tips on places to eat, tours to take and beaches to swim or snorkel at. The villa is exactly as described - comfortable, spacious and spotless. It was great to have a washer and dryer and a couple of Canadian TV channels to keep up with the weather we were "missing" at home - NOT! - and the internet worked perfectly during our entire 11 days. While we were there we met Wendy who manages the unit and were impressed with her commitment to ensuring everything is well run and in good working order. No worries here at all, just fun times kayaking and paddle boarding on the beach in front of the resort or walking 5 minutes to gorgeous Jolly Hall Beach. Each day brought a new "treasure", from a huge starfish not far from shore to an osprey flying over our kayak. This was definitely the most laid-back vacation we've ever been on and by the end of the 11 days we were wishing we'd booked a longer stay. It was hard to leave that incredible palette of blues and greens spread out in front of us. Villa 30 was "home" at the end of a day of exploring with the car or boat - or the perfect spot to hang out when we didn't leave the property at all, and we did that a number of times, opting to eat at Splash (great Goombay Smash!) or the couple of other nearby restaurants and fish fry shacks up the road. Thank you, Kathy & Fred, for a wonderful getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trandbbba...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“The stunning Exumas!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have traveled all over, but this was our first trip to the Bahamas - the Exumas are infectious and Villa 30 was the perfect home base! Get ready for island time in its purest sense. Kathy was a perfect host. She gave us so many great tips for our itinerary and who to contact for anything you could need on the island. The villa was as advertised and fully equipped with all things needed to cook, bake, and head to the beach. Palm Bay and Splash were fun places to meet and play with other visitors and locals alike, as well as borrow kayaks, sand toys, and SUPs. We could easily get into town by walking or taking the shuttle from Palm Bay, even for groceries. Renting a car for at least one day is a good way to explore Great and Little Exuma. You can't miss Jolly Hall beach, Thunderball Grotto, or Stocking Island. The possibilities are really endless! We were a little disappointed that the Exumas were not into more eco-friendly practices, such as recycling, composting, renewable energy, picking up litter alongside the roads etc., but the islands sink into your soul and leave a permanent longing to be there forever! Or at least again and again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janpOxfor...
Oxford, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was immaculate and well stocked with so many things you can use for your vacation from beach towels, chairs, mats, coolers, etc. Very nice kitchen stocked with most utensils you could want/need. We loved having our morning coffee overlooking that wonderful blue water. We had friends in units nearby and we all spent a lot of time on our patios. Kathy was great to work with and provided lots of information both before we left and then upon arrival of what to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thanks for your review. It sounds as though you had a wonderful time exploring Exuma. Glad that the villa and the beachfront location met your needs. I apologize for any lack of attention by our on island manager and will address this concern.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Jason- it was a pleasure to have you return to villa 30. Thanks for taking the time to review and I'll look forward to hearing from you for your next island escape.....Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing