We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Coral Sands Villa from the Beach Coral Sands Beach Villa welcomes you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Coral Sands Villa from the Beach
Coral Sands Beach Villa welcomes you
Spacious sea-facing Master Bedroom deck is ideal for relaxing & enjoying the view.
View from Master bedroom - imagine waking up to this every morning!
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bathroom off Master bedroom with a soaking tub, 6 person shower, bidet, WC & double vanity
Lounge in 2 bedroom apartment
Twin bedroom in 2 bedroom section
Bedroom 4 /Studio section on lower level reached by interior stairs
Floor-plan of whole villa showing 4 bedrooms with plenty of space for everyone.
Hoopers Bay - at any time of the day!
Enjoy boating to deserted beaches
Make new friends with Eagle Rays on Stocking Island
Find friendly starfish near Stocking Island
Find coral & fish while snorkeling
Enjoy snorkeling the clear waters
Kitesurfing in Hoopers Bay for the more energetic
Exhausted after all this activity!
A warm welcome to Exuma
Even at the airport, a warm welcome!
Lots of places to visit
Beautiful Tropic of Cancer Beach on Little Exuma
Imagine you are here!
The Garden at Coral Sands abounds with Tropical flowers
More tropical flowers in our Gardens
Hibiscus at its best
Wonderful sunset from a local restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
cchrist27
Spencerport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The only reason I don't want to write this review is because I don't others to find this hidden gem!!!! I rented this awesome beach house from Betty and Peter for my immediate family. Our ages ranged from 6 to 60. My three sons and daughter-in-law all in their 30's and two granddaughters. We all had a blast. We are still sending each other pics from the trip and we have been home a week. Just can't stop thinking and talking about it. The beach house is in the perfect location!! Convenient to everything. It is roomy with the perfect layout. We all had our own space and were never in each others way. The beach is so close, calm and peaceful. Some days no one was on the beach but us for hrs!!! We all snorkeled right there and found star fish and sea turtles. The water is so blue it doesn't look real. Peter was very helpful and friendly but never to much. He was there is we needed him. The van is a great addition to this rental. Driving on the opposite side is a bit tricky. The people who live there are all so nice......we felt very safe at all times!!! There is so much to do there I wish we could have stayed longer!!! Maybe next year! Can't wait to go back!!! I fell in love with Exuma!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!! Right on a sandy beach!!!
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Cathy,

Glad that you really enjoyed your vacation to Exuma & we shared the pleasure of your different experiences & activities by reading your TripAdvisor Review.

Thank you for taking the time to write & we hope we can meet you again & welcome you to stay once more at Coral Sands Beach Villa.

Best wishes from the sunshine & warmth of Exuma.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Awesome House for Families”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a perfect place to stay for families. It had a large family room and kitchen area. The beach access was beautiful and quite. It was like having your own private beach front property!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you very much & we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Coral Sands Beach Villa on the wonderful Hoopers Bay Beach. Hope we can welcome you again on a future occasion.

Best wishes from the sunshine & warmth of Exuma.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstanaway
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better experience!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my partner and my second visit to Coral Sands (with a six year break between visits) and it was as wonderful as we remembered! The beach in front of the house on Hooper's Bay is the best on the island. It's difficult to find reasons to leave such a great beach environment, but if you do you won't be disappointed. Three days we rented boats and toured the area, with highlights being the Chat and Chill, the snorkeling, and the wonderful sand bars.

The house has a great layout with a master suite and a two bedroom and lower apartment as well. We traveled with a family of three that made great use of the two bedrooms and apartment and were thrilled to have an area where their kid could spread out with their toys without taking over the full house.

Peter and Betty are wonderful hosts and we are hoping it won't be another six years before we visit again!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
It was lovely to welcome you back again after a gap of several years & we are so glad that your experience this time was equally enjoyable.

Thank you for the excellent Review which should give future potential guests a good understanding of the villa & it's Hoopers Bay Beachfront location.

Best wishes to you all & hope that we can welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithbeav
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter sunshine and relaxation”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We couldn't resist coming back to Coral Sands another time. The beauty of Hooper's Bay combined with all the comforts of the villa made it a perfect week for our large family group. There is something for everyone here (all ages 11-76) from snorkelling, walks on the gorgeous white sand beach to reading on a deckchair and feeding the green turtles. To break away from the cold winter to this tropical paradise is truly special. As always, Peter was very helpful in arranging a snorkelling afternoon and offering advice on places to go. We enjoyed reuniting our family in this spectacular setting and look forward to visiting again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth H
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best place on the island”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One of the main attractions to me at first was that it is in Hooper's Bay which has less wind. I couldn't have made a better choice in regards to that. The beach is right out your back door and I think we saw 4 or 5 people on the 1/4 mile long beach the entire week we were there. You get so much more than a beautiful house to stay in. You get one of the best beaches in Exuma, a large, very private piece of property, beautifully landscaped, and all the water toys you could ask for. The place comes with 2 kayaks, float chairs, snorkels and beach chairs. The house was very nice and very clean. The only thing you need is food. We went deep sea fishing one day and caught some Wahoo. We cooked them up that night at the house and it was the best fish I've ever had in my life. I am spoiled now, there is no way I will ever get fish like that in the US. Peter let us use the van and we never had a problem with it. I will tell you this though, roads in Exuma need serious work. You drive on the left side obviously and the shoulder has serious pot holes, so watch how you drive. We talked with countless people, staying at different places on the island. I think we got one of the best places and locations you can get. I didn't see any other place I'd rather stay to be honest. The only negative I could even think of would be the king bed in the master suite. It's pretty hard. However, I would sleep on a bed of nails to stay at this place again. Oh, and this is really important. This house is only a couple minutes drive from George Town. It is situated in the center of the island. If you are going to Exuma, you are going to end up on the extreme south and north ends of the island eventually. It was nice to only have to drive a short ways to each location. If you do any sort of good water tour or waverunners (which I HIGHLY suggest) you will end up on the extreme north end of the island. If you eat at Tropic Breeze or Santana's (which is a MUST) you will end up on the extreme south end of the island. Stay in the middle, this way you are close to stores and don't have to drive all that far for anything. Hoopers bay and Peter's place is the best, I can't say enough about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house and the beach access
Liked least: Master bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely Review - it is always very pleasing for us to know what a great time you had. You will be interested to know that we have already fitted a new mattress pad to the Master Suite bed.

Best wishes & many thanks to you all.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing