We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andros Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$677
US$657
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$990
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$631
US$552
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamalame Cay(Andros)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Swain's Cay Lodge(Andros)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
188
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobsterget awayblue holescuba divingblack labhogfishwonderful hostspowder white sandsecluded beachgreat adventurelocal fishsand barfreshly caught seafoodstay exceeded our expectationsfamily dogyoungest sonlargest coral reef in the world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were warmly greeted at the airport by a taxi driver that the Beach Club sent for us. We stopped to pick up some libations at the Liquor store and went to the resort. We had the run of the place as we were the only guests. Jesse and his family were very welcoming. Weather was pretty ugly until the day we left...of course! My husband had wanted to fly fish for his birthday but the wind howled ( to put it mildly). We spent a lot of time reading, walking on the beach and generally being off the grid as the internet was not working. Duke joined us for our walks on the beach which was fun. Jesse took us to several local bars and the last night we enjoyed a dinner out with other Ex-Pat's that lived on the Island. Great to talk with others that have retired to the Island. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank wannarun0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Our family spent an unforgettable week on South Andros Island at Andros Beach Club. The island is beautiful and we spent each day exploring blue holes, snorkeling and diving. Chelsea and Jesse are wonderful hosts. Maggie and Yvette made us feel at home and kept delectable meals coming made from freshly caught seafood while making sure they accommodated our picky teenagers appetites. We came not sure what to expect but our stay exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect get away. We really enjoyed getting to know the other guests at our family style meals.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We arrived at Andros Beach Club in time for our first dinner. A platter of fresh conchie fritters were simply delicious. Maggie and Yvette created wonderful meals with local fish! Jesse - owner, certified scuba instructor and host-extraordinaire took care of everything. A group hiked the inland blue hole trail, others had success bothering the bonefish population and my son spent hours in the hammock studying to earn his scuba license. Jesse took him on several dives while I snorkeled above enjoying the sites of the third
largest coral reef in the world. Relaxing, delicious, fun and a beach that went on for miles. Other guests added to the fun! It was a superb family holiday. It is better in the Bahamas

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank aunttizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I had the pleasure to travel over the holiday with a friend (who we met via our moms.) After New Years on Nassau, we wanted to escape and experience diving the 3rd largest coral reef. On a late Sunday evening, I called the US number and Jesse's mom (Roxane) answered the phone! Moms are the best... and Roxane was able to add insider knowledge as well as the personal touch that is often missing from travel. Roxane even called the day after we booked to check in!

DIVING:
We had one beautiful ocean dive with a reef stop and one at an ocean blue hole. The life and vibrancy of the coral is some of the best I've seen in the Caribbean/Atlantic.

Thankfully Lenjohn (other reviewer!) and his group had preselected diving inland Blue Holes. We tagged along and I was beyond thrilled with the experience diving through crystal clear water, mingling with cave shrimp, and viewing stalactite formations. Jesse was a wonderful dive guide who made sure that we were all safe and comfortable for the dives.

HOME:
Very comfortable home-like environment with the best food on the island. Bless Maggie and Yvette for the meals and hospitality... especially seafood heaven (lobster, conch, hog fish, grouper) and rum cake! Very comfortable, clean accommodations. Beaches are powdered sand, without anyone in sight. We took daily adventures to the sandbar over the jetty for some epic photo sessions.

It was really nice to get to know Jesse, Chelsea, and guests over communal dinners. Their little boys are friendly and so much fun to have around.

TOWN:
While there may not be a town center, there are a few resident artists on the island who share their projects and crafts.

NOTE:
+Happily the house has reef-friendly sunscreen and some bug repellents.
+Pack light-weight long pants, bug spray (sometimes earth damaging DEET is necessary), and anti-itch cream if you are as delicious to no-see-ums as apparently I am.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriC405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We went to South Andros with only one intention and that was to explore the blue holes.
Stargate, El Dorade and twin brothers but a few from over 170 odd blue holes, inland and Ocean.
Jesse owner and operator of Andros beach club was absolutely amazing, from accomodation to being our dive leader. We felt at home straight away, his staff and family were beyond great. Always joking and smiling, food awesome, rooms clean and comfortable.
We will be back soon.
Again i cannot stress the uniqueness of this trip.
Jesse you are the man, thanks again and please thank all your staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenjohn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews