We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax. It's everything you need!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details. Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details.
Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Master Bedroom #1 with King Bed, adjoining bath w/ Jacuzzi tub & separate shower,  private balconyal
Master Bedroom #2 w/ King Bed, adjoining bath, Jacuzzi tub & separate shower; & private balcony.
Dining Area with direct ocean view and a table for 8, with seating for 2 at the counter
Beach with kayaks.  Each house has a tandem kayak, 2 adult kayaks and 1 child kayak (up to 130#).
Upstairs Queen bedroom with single futon and adjoining bath.
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Abaco Palms location on Great Abaco Island - at Casuarina Pt.  Approx. 16 mi. south of Marsh Harbour
A Winter Sunrise viewed from the Abaco Palms' deck.
Outside dining on the main deck.
6 Person Hot Tub on the deck.
Sunsets are spectacular!
The Beach at Abaco Palms
Kokomo(on the left)  to Abaco Palms (on the right) at Casuarina Point
Tiki on the Beach - a great spot to relax!
Carolina Skiff INCLUDED with Rental
Bone Fishing in front of Abaco Palms
The Kitchen at Abaco Palms - features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
You will find everything you need in the kitchen to prepare a gourmet meal.
Abaco Palms has a spacious Living Area - with 2 sofas and 2 leather recliners.
Living Room with large TV with a nice variety from Cable Bahamas..
The Living Area has a very nice Kauai digital piano.
Master Bedroom #2 - has a beautiful eastern/sunrise view.
Bathroom adjoining Master Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom #2's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #2's Bathroom Vanity with granite countertop.
Master Bedroom #2's 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom #1's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #1 - Sunset view.
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity and 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Sunset from Master Bedroom #1's Balcony
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity & Shower
View over Master Bathroom #1's Jacuzzi Tub
Bathroom adjoining downstairs Queen Bedroom features a pedestal sink and tub with shower.
A full bath adjoins the upstairs Queen Bedroom.
Kokomo - 2 bedrooms/2 baths, an Abaco Palms Property
Kokomo's Deck - with a GREAT view of the beautiful, crystal clear water.
One of two King bedrooms at Kokomo
Bathroom with 6' Jacuzzi Tub with shower at Kokomo
Dining at Kokomo
Living Area at Kokomo
The Casuarina Point neighborhood is in the bottom, center of this photo taken at low tide.
Camp David at Casuarina Point - 3 bedrooms/3 1/2 baths, and Abaco Palms Property
The Beach at Camp David - part of the view from the deck.
Calypso at Casuarina Point, an Abaco Palms Property
Great Room at Calypso - with a GORGEOUS deck view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
readytwog...
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax. It's everything you need!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Abaco Palms with our two young boys (8 and 6) Jan 31 to February 6, 2012. It was our first visit to Abaco and we were very pleased with our decision to rent Abaco Palms for the week.

We had been looking for a beach getaway for our very active boys. We wanted privacy and space for the kids to run without having to worry about crowds. This place was perfect.

The house is right on the water and we were very pleased with our choice. Everything was ready for us to use and it was really nice to have all the comforts of home while away. Kathy arranged for the van to be waiting for us at the airport and it was very convenient to get off the plane and right into the van. No muss, no fuss.

Kathy is exceptional at getting you information on the area and we found it very easy to deal with her. There were absolutely no problems or concerns at any time and she was very professional and patient with our many emails. We booked with her on short notice and she was able to accommodate our last minute booking with ease.

The house is easily the best rental for the area. The furnishing are top notch, the appliances and finish is high quality, and the decorations are very tastefully done. There are four bedrooms and each one has its own walk-in closet and ensuite (with showers and tubs). There is a large hot tub on the front deck, which looks out over the ocean.

The area is very quiet and we only would see a few people each day. We had the run of the bay and more than a mile of beach to ourselves. The kids played in the sand and swam in the bay. When the tide goes out, there are sand bars that you can walk out for a long way. Everything about this beach feels safe and private.

We had considered other rentals in the area but had some concern as to the quality of the homes. This house did not disappoint and this is one of those times that you do get what you pay for. We walked up and down the beach and saw what else was out there and we were so happy that we picked this one.

The house also has a boat for use in the bay, which our kids loved. We used it to get around to snorkel and fishing spots and it was really convenient to have it moored right at the beach in front of the house.

This is one of those houses that just invite you in and make you feel at home. We were able to get our groceries and beverages in town and settle right in. The hardest part was leaving when the week was done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, van and boat rental, very private area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio USA
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing