We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED IT!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean side patio with spacious areas for dining and relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean side patio with spacious areas for dining and relaxing
Welcome to unit 105 - your home away from home Your fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ocean side patio with spacious areas for dining and relaxing
Welcome to unit 105 - your home away from home
Your fully equipped kitchen
Open lay out perfect for socialization and ocean views during meal preparation
Inside dining area view from kitchen out to ocean side patio
Inside dining table in open area in between kitchen and living room
Or perhaps you would prefer to eat outside on your private 300+ square foot patio
French doors for easy access and optimal views
Heading back inside from the ocean side patio into living area
Time for sleep in the master bedroom with 2 queen sized beds and ample drawer and closet space
Perhaps you may take a shower or bath in the main bathroom
Or simply wash up before retiring
Additional family members or guests can stay in the spare bedroom with 2 queen sized beds
Guest bathroom in main part of condo near ktichen and entrance
Full shower in guest bathroom
Unit comes equipped with high chair, pack-n-play and stroller for the little one
Perhaps take a dip in the pool after breakfast
Wake up to a spectacular sunrise (this pic taken in the month of October)
November sunrise taken within a few feet of the ocean side patio
Or go snorkeling - this picture taken at Tyne Beach in the afternoon sun
Or maybe get to know the plovers on the beach - this picture take in June when the little ones hatch
Or perhaps book a massage or Reiki treatment at the top spa on the island
Or maybe you just want to stroll the beach in your own back yard- this picture taken at low tide
Or enjoy a book and some shade on the private patio on the north side of the unit
Maybe relax and watch the canal entrance for a while to spot some sailboats or local fishermen
And finally watch the sunset as you get ready to retire for the evening (October sunset)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mayacam1
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Tyne Beach Terrace #105 is the place to be if you're looking for a quiet getaway to relax, rest and enjoy the beach. The apartment is comfortable, modernized and maintained well with updated decors. Cheri, property manager, was amazing! She was informative and helpful from the time I made my reservation to our departure. Great price, great location, great customer service and property is located on a beautiful beach. If you're looking for a lot of action or thrilling night life and activities nearby...there really isn't any. I recommend Manta Ray Village Restaurant on the beach...closes at 1am. You'll definitely need a rental car or taxi to get around town. I enjoyed myself just wished my trip was a bit longer. Thanks again Cheri...I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great private and secure property for those that are tired of commercialized vacation spots. Very serene and beautiful. Steps away from teal water and stark white sand. The few other residents/vacationers that you will run into are all friendly and helpful. The property manager Cheri was VERY helpful and attentive. We appreciate the owners sharing their gorgeous property with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you so much! Look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carollann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous rental in freeport”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to departure the owner and manager made our experience as simple as possible. Beautiful beach just outside, security guard on site and manager was kind enough to answer any questions we had about the area. We had 6 adults and still room to spare.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your review Carollanne. We hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psimitch
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best kept secret, ever!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This whole experience was beyond outstanding. It was such a great deal, I'm afraid to actually post this, as it should be booked for the next 3 years. I honestly don't know how I could have made it better. If you want to go to Freeport, I would consider nothing else but this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Right out the back door onto the beach.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Wow- thank you so much Mr. Mitchell. I knew you enjoyed your stay, but I guess I did not know how much. So glad you had such a wonderful experience and we hope to see back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing