We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View!
Taino Beach next door (3 minute walk)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View!
Taino Beach next door (3 minute walk)
Sunset from condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim H
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This Condo was perfect for our two week stay. From the minute we walked in we knew Unit 209 was going to a perfect fit four needs. The spacious bedroom and two bathrooms were very convenient. We enjoyed the constant Sport Fishernan and Yacht traffic going by right in front of us every day. Fish and Sting Rays jumping out of the water just yards away as we relaxed by the pool was an added bonus. We met some of the other Condo owners ( who were just Great Folks) and they were very helpful in identifying local sights to see and restaurants to sample. Most of the time we were the only people in the pool .
We would highly recommend this Condo for people who looking for a comfortable, quiet place to stay in Port Lucaya.
Sharon was very flexible in accommodating our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and a very nice unit.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in this lovely waterfront unit. We enjoyed breakfast most mornings on the balcony watching the boats and yachts go by. There is a nice beach within a short walk and the pool is well maintained and just outside of this second floor unit. The condo is nicely decorated and has everything you need for preparing a meal. We chose not to rent a car but took the ferry to Port Lucaya most evenings for dinner. We really liked Agave and Zorba's. There is also a restaurant within walking distance at Taino Beach Reosrt. The food is good and the prices are reasonable.

The owners are responsive and easy to work with. We enjoyed afternoon cocktails poolside with some of the owners and guests. Overall, a great experience and exactly what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and furnishing/decor
Liked least: No hair dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yalonda19...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Where do I start, I love this place. Very relaxed and laid back neighborhood. My boyfriend and I stayed 9 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The condo is clean and bright, has beautiful views of the river and is 2 minutes away from the beach which is also lovely. The ferry to Port Lucaya is just up the street. This is an amazing place to stay if you want to visit Freeport. I'm waiting for the next time I can visit! Ideal if you want to relax and spend time away. Everything you need is readily available. Pool is great, sunset is over the river every evening and there's a step down to the river for anyone who wants to swim in the river or go fishing.

Sharon was amazing with accommodating us, Cathy showed us everything the first day we arrived and gave us numbers to taxi drivers that would take us to the best grocery stores.
Port Lucaya has some really good restaurants, our favorite for breakfast is "Zorba's Greek Cuisine", "Sabor" is nice for lunch, and "Agave" for dinner.

I can go on an on about how much I love this place! This was a great choice...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Yolanda, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. I did need to clarify that the water surrounding the condo is a bay and a canal that feeds from the ocean. Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Book it .... you won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
7
people found this review helpful

More than we could have wished for! Fantastic apartment, beautifully furnished with every convenience you could want. Amazing views and brilliant position. As advertised and more. Great pool, private, quiet apartment block, a few minutes walk to water taxi, waterfront position. Wish we'd booked longer. Neighbour Cathy very helpful with local info.11 out of 10 in all categories.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing