We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our little piece of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
342johnq
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our little piece of paradise! ”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Having spent 3 weeks here in February 2017, we loved it so much we returned for a further 4 weeks in October. Situated right on a beautiful beach, very peaceful with a view to die for. The apartment has all the comforts of home, very spacious which is perfect for a family, there is also a pool with loungers etc. Only a 5 min drive to Freeport and 15 mins to Port Lucaya, I would strongly recommend this property to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation and is not far away from shops, restaurants and bars of Lucaya

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Delightful design, steps from private beach”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Clean and fully furnished, this condo was perfect for our 3 night stay. Crystal clear water and away from the crowds, yet a short drive to great snorkeling. Full kitchen and a small grocery store is close by. Friendly people all around!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying with us ... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really looked forward to this trip and were s delighted when we arrived. The apartment is beautiful, the art work is really quirky and the furnishing great. The view is spectacular. You see the sun from rise to set. And we saw both! Great pre rental service and a super holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location but the Banksys too!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
We love that you had a great time and the penthouse :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed from July 3rd through the 9th. The views are breath taking. The beach and area are very private. You can snorkel right off the private beach. We saw sea turtles, tropical fish, rays, and gorgeous coral. Robin is fantastic to work with. The wifi works great! The condo is close to Port Lucaya where there is shopping and restaurants. We did rent a car (used Brad's and got GREAT rates and service). The only complaint I have is that there are only 2 small dorm refrigerators so storing ice is impossible. We ended up buying a Styrofoam cooler and bought ice daily and kept it in the cooler. One of the most relaxing vacations ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, being European we prefer 2 single fridges and to shop daily, but we are looking to put a full size american fridge in the future with an ice maker , thanks again ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annesodup...
Aix en provence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were invonvininced. We unfortunately were unable to host you in the unit you booked and informed tripadvisor a week before your arrival. We asked them to find you alternative accomodation and also offer you a free stay with us in the future at anytime as an apology , we rarely have to cancel bookings, but sometimes due to storms or other reasons it is unavoidable and we understand how this impacts on our customers, thus why we offer for you to stay for free at another time. Tripadvisor failed to inform you that your vacation was cancelled until3 days before and this was only after we had called them and asked if everything has been taken care of . I’m very sorry for the service you have received from TripAdvisor in the case but we did everything we could.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing