We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanna Go Back!”
Review of Bahamian Brewery

Bahamian Brewery
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Freeport
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We visited the brewery at the end of a cruise excursion, and this was the main reason we chose this particular side trip. We got a brief tour of the brewery, then to the tasting room where we sampled six of the beers they brew there. For about the next 45 minutes, the taps were open and we could drink however much we wanted of whatever beer. Only regret was that their Pink Radler was not part of the tasting.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank TheArdentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"liquor store"
in 19 reviews
"tasting room"
in 25 reviews
"gift shop"
in 11 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 25 reviews
"high rock"
in 6 reviews
"pink grapefruit"
in 4 reviews
"brewing process"
in 3 reviews
"beer drinker"
in 3 reviews
"great place to taste"
in 2 reviews
"quick tour"
in 4 reviews
"local brew"
in 2 reviews
"sands beer"
in 4 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 3 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 3 reviews
"t shirts"
in 6 reviews
"cruise excursion"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

If you like beer, this tour is a MUST do. As with all of the people that I met in the Bahamas, the guide and all employees here were super friendly. The tour is short but informative and then you are ushered into the air conditioned tasting room where you are given samples of six different beers that they produce. I do not like IPA's or Stouts but theirs were GREAT! After the sampling, you are given a short time of all you can drink of whichever beer you like the most. Then you have the opportunity to buy souvenirs and BEER to bring back home. Make sure you try the Grapefruit Radler. It is the BEST!! Wish they imported to the states.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 1_Happy_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Loved our visit, Bob ran us through the process they use and talked about the business itself. Went upstairs to the bar and sampled quite a few of the many beers they brew on site. Tipsy going home!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Iguardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Very quick and simple brewery tour. Tour was really about getting to the end - sampling. The 6 samples provided a nice variety of the brewery starting at the lightest and moving up in strength. Even the sampling was very rushed. I would have preferred a slower pace to really taste the flavors in each sample. It would also be nice to have a cup of water during the tasting to clear your mouth, or even some nuts or pretzels. Easy to get a buzz at the hurried pace and the ability to drink full cups after the samples. Unique stop to support local business.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank JLSchatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

For $8 you get a tour of the brewery which was very interesting and more than ample samples of the beer. Wish we could have sampled the pink Radler but the samples were all of the draught beers. Nice break during the heat of the day. We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank eztwopleaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahamian Brewery also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Bahamian Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing