We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Easy Transport to the market

This is a great service for the Hotel and Resort. No need to worry about driving when there is this... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
hooptiempls
,
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Nice ride

Enjoyed riding across the harbor with Captain Ismael. Nice way to get into Port Lucaya, and enjoy... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
569franb
,
Huntington Beach
Read all 357 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Freeport
from US$49,99
More Info
from US$259,00
More Info
from US$259,00
More Info
from US$359,00
More Info
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
215
91
32
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
91
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time every hour port lucaya pelican bay hotel nice ride sabor restaurant minute ride driver captain tickets beach punctual transportation dock bahamas shopping vacation
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Take the Taino Beach ferry over to the market. A small cost for a quicker trip to Lucaya Marketplace. A cab ride there will take about 10 minutes, where the ferry ride is only 3 min. 5 min. tops.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

This Ferry was a nice ride. The staff is friendly and are very open to conversations. The ride itself from Flamigo Bay Resort to the Port Lucaya was only about a 5-6min boat ride. The boat is very prompt with the scheduled times. The. Kay did break down at one point during I'll stay on the island, but accommodations was made instantly to assist us in getting to and from the Port/Market Place to our Resort. I look forward to returning and riding the ferry again.

The price was $7bucks so not a bad price at all.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank tsabfi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed at Pelican Bay, water taxi was there at 10 after every hour to ferry guests to Taino Beach, The short 10 minute ride is uneventful and comfortable. Great service, reliable and safe.
Thanks!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank demann1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

While this is only meant as a "water taxi", to get you from point A to Point B, We make sure to take a ride every visit we make to Freeport. It takes you from Lucaya to Taino Beach and back again. We love the ride and look forward to it each time :)

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Annie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This ferry runs from Tiano Beach to Port Lucaya. The boat captains are wonderful. My family and I are outgoing to say the least. The captains of the boat joined along in our fun. No stuffed shirts here. The ferry runs like clockwork as well.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank bgshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews