We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House and owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach down the road at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Beach down the road at sunset
Front entrance
Come on in!
Entrance area
Large lounge with 42 ' flat screen TV
Open plan living, dining, kitchen
Very spacious
Open plan
Full equipt kitchen
Beautiful screened in out door dining on the back patio
Master bedroom with king size bed
Large walk in closet, vanity and en suite
Bathroom
Middle bedroom - two twins
Hallway to back bedroom
Back bedroom with a queen size bed
Back yard
Massage studio set up next door
Beach down the road
snorkeling
Our guests went swimming with the dolphins
Port Lucaya on New Year's Eve
Moonrise at Wednesday night Fish Fry
Some of our guests parasailing at a nearby beach
Caves at Lucayan National Park
Conch dinner at Bishops
One of our guest checking out the conchs
The conch experience
Fishing!
Horse riding available
Beach at Banana Bay, just down the road
When the tide is out...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alex d
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely House and owners”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It has been a very nice experience our trip to Bahamas and being at Ricardo and Susan House. It has everything you need. Everything is quite close in Grand Bahama and the option to have a car with the rent of the House is a very good option. Just take into account if you have any incident with the car Ricardo will be there to help. So easy!!!
Don’t be afraid to chose their House as your experience in Grand Bahama!!!
For sure will be our first option if we come back to Bahamas.
Àlex

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BareRocks
Montour Falls, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful, we'll be back!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First, owners Ricardo and Susan are great to deal with. While always available if we needed anything, they gave us complete privacy. The "apartment" is bigger than many homes, and was clean, well furnished, and cozy. One of the prettiest beaches on the island is just a short drive away, making the SUV included a major bonus. The location provides easy access to both the east and west sides of the island. Totally enjoyed our time spent here, and will certainly be booking again!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling...
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The comfort and feel of home away from home.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week of solitude and doing nothing in particular. Ricardo kindly picked us up when we arrived and delivered us back to the Port when we left. The house was virtually spotless and even roomier than our own place back home. The washer and drier was a great convenience. The use of the car was the most valuable extra. We were able to go to the store and cook at home, and go anywhere we wanted freely, even thought we did flatten a tire on the car. Fortunately it went flat in the driveway overnight, and Ricardo got it fixed while we made breakfast. The house is in a quiet undeveloped neighborhood right down the road from what we found to be the most beautiful and best beachside restaurant on the island. Next time we come back to GBI, we'll be checking with Ricardo and Susan for availability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Søren N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We lived in the house for 9 days and found it to be an excellent platform for our bonefish flyfishing adventure on Grand Bahamas. The included car was, albeit the age :), perfect to provide mobility to any destination along the shoreline and the large living room/kitchen was a great bonus when returning to the house for relaxation and cooking in the kitchen etc.

In all, the service including airport pickup, brief tour to see groceries etc., provision of prepaid telephone, car, drinking water and fresh avocados was beyond any of our expectations. Thank you !

We'll be back!

Regards
Søren, Henrik, Lars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanuckGee...
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better than the description in the listing!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The description of the listing is accurate, and undersells the place. It's well-equipped and large enough for three couples, if one of them didn't mind twin beds. The bed we used in the main bedroom was comfortable. We lounged around the living room and dining room, drove downtown and to both ends of the island, and to the beach, cooked on the hibachi, read books and watched a movie from the house's collection, enjoyed spontaneous treats from Susan and had all our questions and concerns answered.

It's in an extremely quiet neighbourhood. Freeport is a planned city, so there are a lot of roads that don't have any houses on them yet, just palm and pine forest: great for walking and jogging around. Yet it's only about fifteen minutes from downtown by car, and there's a big grocery store about ten minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling like it was our house and that the owners were cool next door neighbours
Liked least: having to leave at the end of our vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for coming Robyn and Wade! We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing