We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 297)
Filter reviews
5 297 results
Traveller rating
1 027
1 750
1 206
687
627
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 027
1 750
1 206
687
627
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viva cafe animation staff nightly shows nachos lasagna dance lessons star resort kids club a la carte restaurants ping pong water shoes paddle boards bad reviews either direction banana bay white sand after reading the reviews
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 5 297 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here for one week in a deluxe room overseeing the ocean. Staff, hygiene, accomodation, beach are in order. Food is varied and allright. Good dive center. Pretty much the only dissonant is a restaurant called Bamboo. Dishes are just bloody awful and the lighting is the stuff of nightmares. Whose idea was this? Stop it please or consider a very serious overhaul.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PvW666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for publishing your positive review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experiences with other travelers.

Our continuous commitment is to provide quality services to all off our guests and therefore it is very rewarding receiving your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property

We already share with our team your suggestion on regard of the Asian restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for choosing to stay with us at Viva Wyndham Fortuna beach

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Don't overlook this place due to star ratings, the common areas are clean, well kept and lots of loungers, beach is pristine, lots of activities including water sports, the best was the trapeze lessons, this place excels in their evening show, using their own staff as very entertaining performers and acrobatics great choreography and relatable staff
The rooms are dated, food is average but on an island where all inclusive is rare,it's a pretty good deal

Room tip: You can upgrade to ocean view but careful about the noise
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank heikekwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017


Dear guest,

Reading your positive review is a real reward for the entire team here at Viva Wyndham Resorts and we are very happy to know we have achieved our goal of offering you a memorable stay at our Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. Your kind remarks regarding our staff will be passed on to them.

Thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Resorts for your stay and we look forward to offering you a second unforgettable holiday at one of our properties in Mexico, Dominican Republic or back here in Bahamas.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I came here with my family last week. Its honestly in one of my top 3 resorts that I've visited! Food is varied, room is always clean and everything is new! I recommend families to come here. There's night life for teens and always an activity going on. If there is anything i want you to take from this review is that the entertainment crew is awesome! They were always making an effort to get everyone involved and participating in the activities and helping people out. I made many friends during my stay, it truly made my vacation memorable.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear customer,

It is really satisfactory to receive your positive feedback !

It is a pleasure to know that you were able to enjoy our services and facilities. Our customer’s satisfaction is our constant goal. Knowing we reached this goal in your recent stay is very rewarding for all our hard working staff members and it will reinforce their commitment to provide quality service to all of our guests


Thank you for recommending our resort and please remember that we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We just ended a wonderful weeklong vacation at this hotel and enjoyed every minute! The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the food was awesome breakfast, lunch and dinner! Lorenzo and his entertainment staff were fantastic, working from 7 am on the grounds til 9:30 pm when they put on a different show every night! They never rest and all the while socializing with the guests, always with a smile! We are already planning our next trip back; we loved it that much!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017


Dear customer,

Thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach as destination for your Christmas holidays!

We work every day with the commitment to provide a quality service to all of our guests. It is a joy to hear that we achieved our constant goal in your recent visit to our property.


Please do not forget that our team will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice pool area and a beach snack bar. Updated buffet and a bar. Rooms need renovations, but everything worked - we had no issues with anything. Stuff is super friendly. Food is ok- simple and boxed wine is drinkable. Property has bikes and it takes 20 min to get to Lucaya Marketplace. Taxi is $ 25 from the airport (15 min)

Room tip: the best rooms are with an ocean view in " green buildings"
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ostrovm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor.

Be sure to ‘Like’ us on Facebook to be the first one to learn about upcoming specials and promotions. We would be honored to welcome you back in a near future.

Thank you for recommending us and hope to have the pleasure to be once again at your service!

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews