We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Paradise, a real Diamond by the sea!!!!”
Topaz Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Topaz Cottage Exterior
Living area/ 1 Sofa /1 Sofa Bed , TV Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Topaz Cottage Exterior
Living area/ 1 Sofa /1 Sofa Bed , TV
Living Area
Our Beach at Diamonds bythe Sea
Beach at Diamonds By The Sea
Diamond Row, Entrance to Diamonds
Topaz Garden and Path to Beach and Ocean
Kite Surfing on Beach at Diamonds
Ocean view
Beach  at Diamonds
Al Fresco Dining off of Deck
Sandy Path to Beach and Sea
Topaz Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PCV123
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paradise, a real Diamond by the sea!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had on diamonds by the sea. I went with my kids (17,6 and 3 ), my husband and my Mom, and we all felt that was one of the bests vacations ever. The cottages are in excellent condition, very clean and comfortable, everything that we need was there. I cannot wait to go back. Thank you Shirley for all your attention, and thank you Gladys for having that beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2012
Thank you for having been such wonderful guests. Please come again, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Best regards .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have four small children and were apprehensive to travel outside the US. This facility was exactly what we needed it was clean and well equipped as well as quiet and secure. There was nothing negative about our experience. In fact we had such a positive experience that we have already rebooked for next summer. Gladys was wonderful and accomadating. Overall an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and security
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2012
And so glad you enjoyed and already booked for next year as well as referring us to your family and friends . You are great guests. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben064
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Diamonds by the Sea is located right at Churchill Beach. All the cottages are self contained and well equipped providing everything you need during your stay. We stayed at the Topaz cottage. It has 2 bedrooms\ 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, wifi, a nice deck with a couch, table, chairs and a hammock where you can relax. You do need a car though as there are no restaurants and shops in the direct vicinity. Also, there are a lot of rocks in the sea so bring your dive shoes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zainygirl
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We felt so lucky to have stayed here at Diamonds by The Sea - Topaz cottage! Gladys (owner of the properties) is such a wonderful person, and makes staying here a fantasic experience! I found this gem through other people's rave reviews through tripadvisor, and it sure is a vacation spot to rave about, although...I really just want it for myself and not share with anyone else!
I couldnt believe we were right on the beach...it felt like our own private beach, there's literally almost no one on it. I've never been on a beach like this one...beautiful! We took long walks looking for sea shells. The cottage was completely equipped with everything you would need, and if it didnt Gladys wouldnt hesitate to get it for you. All of the cottages are very well maintained...very clean and nicely decorated. The Topaz was a slice of heaven! We will be back! Get ready for us Gladys!! What I wouldnt do to have a place like this!
If you want R & R this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: What's not to like!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2012
Thank you so much to both of you for a wonderful review. It is truly a great joy for me when my guests are happy here at Diamonds. Yes, please do visit again , you were great guests and it would be a pleasure to have you come as often as you can. My best wishes to you. Thanks again,

Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catandjac...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomadations, with beautiful beach, and lots of peace and quiet!”
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We love this spot! We have stayed there many times, for long peiods of time, and it is the most tranqual private getaway, great for all the family! we have older kids(21&22) and a younger child (10) and everyone is so happy here! The house is immaculate, Gladys is a wonderful Hostess, and always makes sure everything is kept in tip top shape! I am a bit fussy when it comes to staying away from home, and I couln't be more comfortable here.
Everything you need, but the food! Butlers is great for groceries, and there are lots of good restaurants nearby. The beach is so perfect here, you will never want to go any where else! The house is steps from the beach too!!! We would recomend this spot, for sure!
Cathy Bell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing