We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATV tour was the highlight of our Trip!!”

Grand Bahama Nature Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Bahama Nature Tours, based in Freeport, Bahamas, has been one of the leading Eco-tour operators on Grand Bahama Island for the past twenty years. We operate kayaking, snorkeling, biking, hiking, jeep and bird watching tours. All tours involve light to moderate activity and are fully guided by friendly, highly trained, professional personnel. Most of our guides are natives of the Bahamas and the Freeport area and take pleasure in acquainting visitors with the flora, fauna, history and culture of the islands. Included in our tours: Free door-to door transportation in air-conditioned mini-vans from all Freeport and Lucaya hotels. All tours include lunch and refreshments. *See Pickup Schedule Below All equipment included. All admissions to parks and attractions included. For groups: Day excursions to Abaco are also available Children's discounts available on some tours - please call. Our tours are extremely well priced, with most tours being $89.00.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Great equipment and Mario our guide was amazing. Awesome scenery and the stop at Lookout point and Garden of Groves was breathtaking. We found a beach on the trip that was the best we found all week and went back every day after the trip and had it all to ourselves. Never would have found it without the trip.

Thank Sarilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Grand Bahama Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So happy that you were able to participate in the ATV Tour and it is awesome that you were able to continue to enjoy a secluded beach. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"western heritage"
in 25 reviews
"jeep tour"
in 37 reviews
"gold rock beach"
in 47 reviews
"lucayan national park"
in 38 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 8 reviews
"mile bike ride"
in 5 reviews
"off roading"
in 5 reviews
"ben's cave"
in 11 reviews
"gave us lots of information"
in 3 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 10 reviews
"boiling hole"
in 6 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 15 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"bahamas celebration"
in 4 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 17 reviews
"carnival ecstasy"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We went in the mangrove kayak and national park trip with our grown up children and were lucky enough to have the trip run just for the four of us. Our guide Matthew was really knowledgeable about the history and flora and fauna. The trip was great and good value for money. The kayaking was not too strenuous. Just enough in hot weather.

Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Grand Bahama Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We are really happy that you enjoyed your Kayak trip with Matthew. Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Wanting to get a little exercise while on vacation and having heard good things about Grand Bahama Nature Tours, we opted for the 12.5 mile bike trip. Alex was our guide & Denise helped us with the admin & payment side of things. Both of them were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Alex was a tour guide, historian, and cat herder all rolled into one (he had about 10 of us to keep track of). The pace of the ride was reasonable with numerous breaks to stop, get a drink, and learn about the island. Our destination points were interesting and fun (the botanic gardens, a beach with a restaurant, and the market). For the time and money, this was a great way to see and do a number of things, learn a little about this wonderful island, AND work of some of the conch fritter calories!

Thank IamMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Grand Bahama Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We are very happy that you had a great time with Alex on the Bike Tour. We really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Me and my wife had a wonderful time on the bike ride with Mikey our tour guide, if your looking for something different this is perfect. The island is beautiful, the bike ride is easy, and Mikey takes care of you with his knowledge, attitude, and passion for his island. Thanks Mikey.. Many wonderful sights to see and a good lunch as well!

Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Grand Bahama Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for participating in the bike tour and taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went on the bike tour with Grand Bahamas Nature Tours. Even though the area has been hurt by hurricanes, the people like our guide Mikey was nothing short of awesome. A very knowledgeable nature and island guide. We had a great bike ride to the Garden of the Groves. Great for kids and adults.

Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Grand Bahama Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to do a tour with us. Mikey truly enjoys what he does. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Bahama Nature Tours also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Grand Bahama Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing