We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base to explore Grand Bahama”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the sofa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from the sofa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip79...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base to explore Grand Bahama”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location and it wasn't too far from our family.
The apartment had all we required .
Grounds and pool immaculate.
We enjoyed every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy C
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The accommodations were perfect. The pictures did not do it justice. Location, views and surrounding area were fabulous. Very short walk to gorgeous beach, quiet, tranquil mornings and evenings on the balcony and short water taxi ride to the marketplace. Could not have asked for a more perfect package! We will be returning and sending friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janettef2...
Harbour Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Obera Beach is truly a hidden treasure. It's location, ambiance and style is like none other. My hubby and I look forward to each visit as we not only love the condo but the generosity of the owners makes it all worth while. I would reccommend this location to anyone visiting Grand Bahamas, you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Janette! We always love having you and your husband--truly the perfect guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenziebon...
Texas
1 review
“Great Waterfront Condo in Freeport”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We could not have asked for better lodgings during our one weeek stay on the Grand Island of the Bahamas (Freeport) The condo building is small and quiet, yet the condo itself is up to date and aesthetically pleasing. Beautiful Taino Beach is within walking distance, as well
as the water taxi to the Marketplace. Will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Ms. Bond. We very much enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return!

Sam and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will be back!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was an excellent choice! We were looking for a quiet and relaxing area but close, and with easy access,to wherever we wanted to go. This had it all. plus the condo was perfect. Great view, very clean and up to date. Contained everything we needed surrounded by a very comfortable and cozy atmosphere. It's a keeper on our list! We have recommended this condo to many friends already! The view will keep you mesmerized for hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location and ease of renting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Dear Mr and Mrs Reichardt,
Thank you so much for wonderful words- we are so happy that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to working with you again soon!!
Sam Silver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing