We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/10
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$350
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/10
Riu.comUS$350
Orbitz.comUS$350
TravelocityUS$350
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 439)
Filter reviews
1 439 results
Traveller rating
470
447
231
134
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
447
231
134
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews specialty restaurants calypso bar jerk chicken swim up bar hour bar jerk hut family suite a la cartes entertainment staff nightly entertainment reservation system small resort chairs and umbrellas ocean front atlantis casino other resorts straw market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1 439 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This was a great getaway for the price, but not without faults.

The beaches are beautiful, but because of high winds, swimming was forbidden for most of our stay. That said, the view was still spectacular, and we enjoyed our time by the pool.

The bed was quite uncomfortable, but otherwise the room was good.

The food is so-so. An abundant selection, but nothing is spectacular. Many guests take issue with their seating system for the restaurants. We found it a tad inconvenient, but not terrible. The drinks on the other hand are terrific. They will make you anything! The frozen drinks were great!

All in all, this was a nice getaway, for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EatsAnything905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts and taking the time to evaluate our hotel.

While we are glad to hear that our property, your guestroom and the beach were to your liking, we are sorry to learn that we were not able to completely satisfy your culinary wishes and that your bed did not fulfill your expectations. It is a pity that you did not mention this during your stay, since we are able to provide mattress toppers which are available upon request at our Front Desk.

I appreciate your feedback and will put it to good use as we focus on our training in the specific areas you mentioned. Certainly, we will also share your opinion to our food and beverage manager.

It is our most sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our worldwide available hotels in the future.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at an all inclusive resort and it did not disappoint! It is adults only. The pools are very nice. All the amenities are free, the food, drinks, everything! There are liquor dispensers in the room. They refill the soft drinks daily. The rooms are awesome. There are 4 restaurants plus the huge buffet—which did not disappoint! The service was fantastic. I would definitely come here again and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank milledeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The biggest -absolutely absurd issue is the way they handle the restaurants.. Never in the Caribbean have we faced this.. They do not make reservations-- so-u go up to an hour and stand in line to wait for the restaurant to open.. no beeper- so u can walk around.. FYI we heard from the front desk that all Riu's are going to this format.. No one should have to spend vacation waiting in line to eat.. or arranging an excursion to be able to eat dinner at a specialty rest. We ate at all 4 restaurants-- food was good-- we waited 1hr. at the Steak house -- 45 min. at the other 3 restaurants.. the Indian rest. is no that poplar so-- no wait.. very good but very HOT spicy food.. beyond the normal spice for an Indian rest.
The property is very small -it is like the Riu was dropped from the sky on a spot on the beach-- no lush green blooming plants-- we have been to DR, Jamaica (twice)--Ocho Rios/ then Negril..and Antigua --- the grounds are beautiful-- almost like rainforests.
The downtown is for the people off the cruise ships-- not much there- the best memory
was the fresh conch that we had "under the bridge"-- the small shack/ rest. is was a great experience.. I will not return-- plenty of other places and more to offer-- Shay at the desk was not very reassuring-- was rude- about the rest. situation... they don't care...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank recovnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our riu Hotels & Resorts once again for your holiday and for sharing your feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community.

While we are glad to hear that we were able to satisfy your culinary wishes with our wide selection passionately prepared dishes, we regret that this time our property did not fulfill your expectations and that you did not feel adequately attended by one of our staff members at the Front Desk. At our front desk, we are committed to giving all our guests a warm welcome and a professional service from the moment they arrive at our hotel.

Furthermore, we are sorry to read that you did not agree with our new booking system for the theme restaurants. These changes have been made due to previous comments and suggestions received from other guests.

I appreciate your feedback and will put it to good use as we focus on our training in the specific areas you mentioned. Therefore, I will raise your review to the head of front desk in order to figure out the problem so that it does not reoccur and to our General Manager so that it can be taken into account when deciding which reservation system we will be kept in the near future.

Since the holiday destination Paradise Island did not meet your expectations at all, please allow us recommend you for your next holiday one of our hotels from our wide hotel portfolio ranging from Europe via Africa and Asia to America.

It is our most sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future, so that we can provide a more pleasant experience.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is my 5th all inclusive i have been too, Riu Palace was the nicest one I have been too. I thought the hotel itself was very nice, the recent remodel was well done and the hotel felt updated and clean
The food was pretty good,I would have liked to see a little more variety on the buffets, but you could always find a few things you like. We weren't real fond of the India Restaurant, but the Steak place and the Japanese places were good.
The pool was very nice, the infinity pool has a lot of different places to hang out for a pool thats not very big. The big pool always had plenty of room
The beach area was a little small and crowded most days, the water by the beach is a little rough at times, if you like waves, its fun, if you like calm water, its not for you. Cabbage Beach is close and there are a lot of different places you can walk too for that.
We tried to go out one night in dowtown Nassu on a Friday night, the town was dead. We had a hard time getting a cab and ended up getting a ride that felt very shady
One complaint, most of the Taxis only took cash, not credit card, so be sure you are acocunting for that. If you are going somehwrre in Nassau, you will need to take a taxi

Room tip: pay the extra for a top floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newday30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The resort was beautiful. Our room was cleaned and fully stocked with beverages. Our view from our room had an overview of the ocean. The ocean/beachfront was “red flagged” the whole time we were there, meaning we couldn’t swim in the ocean due to the wind, but that is far beyond the resorts fault. There pool and pool bar was amazing as well. I felt they did a great job of supplying unique nightlife shows every night, each night being slightly different. There were multiple choices for eating, and even though a couple buffets, I felt there was a lot of choices and high quality food. My only problem was that much of the staff were pretty rude, in their defense I watched multiple vacationers treat the staff members very poorly, but yet some of us didn’t and they were so very very rude and short and almost made me feel bad to ask for anything. I also felt that communication was lacking between staff members and those staying in terms of what options were available. And much of the things provided were very expensive, in the spa they said a couples massage would be 560 dollars. Yet, the quality of food and drinks provided definitely made the all inclusive price well worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cassey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews