We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$1 774
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Booking.com
US$1 774
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$1 741
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/28
Hotels.comUS$1 806
Orbitz.comUS$1 806
Prestigia.comUS$2 077
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 197)
Filter reviews
1 197 results
Traveller rating
714
196
126
83
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
196
126
83
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hartford wing dune restaurant champagne and chocolate covered strawberries infinity pool beach staff oceanfront room the general manager grouper beautiful property fitness center free shuttle dinner reservations kids club butler versailles bridgette paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1 197 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2019

A beautiful location to escape and relax, year after year.

We consider this our home away from home and with the resort’s amenities, the wonderful care and attentive staff to our needs
we continue to look forward to each and every stay. Guest experience a 10 - thank you for your continuing attention to every detail!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Resort28629497245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

My husband and I visited The Ocean Club Venetian Terrace bar to celebrate the brand-new engagement of our friends at the Cloisters earlier that day. We were immediately welcomed in and staff shared in our excitement. The kindness of David Barry and Dymphna Brown were especially notable during our visit. Our drinks were exceptionally well-made - we look forward to returning!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank mstammet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Let me start w the positives:
1- food is great. Breakfast is a bit weird in that Saturday was the only day we had a buffet. The other days were off the menu. Regardless-the food was excellent. Lunch was great (at spice restaurant by the adult pool, dune, or ocean). Amazing food, really. At spice the mango salad was great and at dune the butternut squash soup was great as well as the sushi.
2- place is beautiful. Buildings and grounds. Exquisite. Infinity pool overlooking ocean is excellent view.
3- the room was great. We had upgrade cuz of Amex platinum from garden view to ocean view. Clean, two sinks, king bed, flat screen, bath tub...great.
4- complementary foot massage at the adult pool was very nice
5- duckquan who took care of us at the Infiniti pool was excellent.
6- jermaine was an excellent Butler. He had prepared a bath for us w rose petals and bubbles. Also creative towel arrangements.
7- daily champagne and chocolate covered strawberries.
8 -the Versailles gardens r beautiful.
9- Martha the manager was very helpful.
10- Selina the in room masseuse was amazing.

The negatives
1- on day 1 they told us there was no room at the Infiniti pool so we went to the adult pool. The only chairs available were in the sun and a member of the staff said they had no more umbrellas. I thought that was odd. After a few more queries this employee offered to move us to the shade. Not sure why it took so long for him to offer that.
2- The Infiniti pool was freezing COLD. We brought it to their attention and they said they needed to speak to the engineer. Not clear if they have a pool heater. If they do, it was broken. This impacted our vacation significantly. It was literally like stepping into ice water. We told three managers but ultimately no one could confirm whether or not there was a heater at all. No one got back to us on that. I called American Express platinum and they called the hotel manager. still had no one get back to me and had to reach out to the hotel managers on my own. This was highly disappointing given that in a relaxed atmosphere with nothing much to do the pool would be our primary form of entertainment.
Also getting around the resort they have golf carts however on numerous occasions we found ourselves waiting over 20 minutes to get a golf cart even after asking three different staff members. The butlers (who drive the golf carts) are great but it’s clear they r overworked and r responsible for to many rooms.

Overall a beautiful place w excellent food. Major issue was the cold pool.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank endboss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

This hotel should not be allowed to use the Four Seasons brand. This resort was at best a 4 star hotel.
The restaurant, while using a brand name, was again at best average. The staff was inconsiderate and unpleasant. After one dinner, we went off premise to much nicer restaurants, ironically, recommended by a staff member. It was necessary to have housekeeping return almost daily to properly clean the suite. The AC only worked part of the time, and several fixtures in the room were non-functional.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
11  Thank Odyssey46754305364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

From the moment we entered the gates, we were in awe of the lush grounds and attention to cleanliness and detail. The staff were all so welcoming and kind. Very eager to please and make us happy. Room was beautiful, so clean. Food was unbelievable. All around a perfect experience. We will return every spring, this time with our children!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Getaway17695338144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews