We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, quiet, safe location so close to beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunders Beach 2 minute walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunders Beach 2 minute walk away
Large swimming pool all for you on premises Cozy full-size bed that sleeps 2 and futon that converts into a bed that sleeps 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Saunders Beach 2 minute walk away
Large swimming pool all for you on premises
Cozy full-size bed that sleeps 2 and futon that converts into a bed that sleeps 1
Looking out into your private Courtyard/Garden from inside the unit
Looking out into your private Courtyard/Garden from inside the unit
Private Courtyard/Garden
cozy studio
Fully equipped mini kitchen
Atlantis 10 minute drive away
Saunders Beach 2 minute walk away
Ardarstra Gardens Zoo - 20 minute walk away
Junkanoo Beach 20 minute walk away
Saunders Beach 2 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fern181
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great, quiet, safe location so close to beach”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were picked up by Damon from the airport for $30 who was really friendly and gave us lots of useful info and stopped at the supermarket for us to pick up some provisions. My partner and I stayed 3 nights. The accommodation is a well thought out studio with separate shower room. It was spacious enough for 2 and maybe 1 child. It is newly refurbished. The bathroom is small but still usable by my 6ft partner. It had everything we needed but we didn't cook. No issues with charging devices and wifi was fast and unlimited.

We wouldn't use the gas rings as in our country we use these for camping only and it was short on kitchen worktop and you could hear the neighbours but its the same in a hotel. It felt secure and had a little encosed garden and was 2 mins walk to the main road to town with loads of No 10 buses passing asking if we wanted a ride.10-15 min pleasant walk to Fish Fry.

So good to have an affordable option to the ridiculously priced hotels in the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and town
Liked least: Lack of kitchen worktop space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgflys
Rensselaer IN
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Dirty Sheets....”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked this place on a whim and only stayed here two days. The rooms is small but its a place to rest your head and shower. The bathroom is very tiny and if you are a person of any size good luck using the toilet. We are both small so it was fine. The room has been modernized and has modern furnishings. Our absolute biggest downfall with this place was discovered when we went to bed. Far to late in the evening to get new accommodations. The sheets on the bed and pillows were covered with hair. That is just disgusting!!!! We turned everything inside out and just made the best of it but Im still grossed out by this. Parking can also be an issue. The neighbors are not remotely friendly especially when you park in there spot. I had to back up and pull forward about 10 times before i could squeeze out because they basically wedged me in. I would not stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: Dirty sheets on bed and not friendly neighbors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Hi Goddard, I'm very sorry and quite surprised that you've had a negative experience at my apartment. This apartment is listed on a total of three vacation rental sites and has attracted more than 75 five star reviews in total. 99% of my guest have been very satisfied and have never reported any of the things that you're reporting now. The bathroom size has been very comfortable for all of my past guest and the linens and towels are thoroughly laundered in between guest. The neighbors have also been very friendly to all of my guest thus far however I think they became a little upset because you chose to park in their spot as opposed to the spot that was assigned to you. Thanks again for your review and I will continue to strive to satisfy all of my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropicals...
Harbour Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, Cozy, Child-friendly...great location and value”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Host was very helpful and the apartment is as shown. Location is perfect within walking distance to beach as well as restaurants. I felt very safe and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, air condition, Cable TV and very relaxing with a great private patio
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxence37...
Tours, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing