We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/21
Priceline
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Hotels.comUS$221
eDreamsUS$221
Orbitz.comUS$221
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
171
65
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
65
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport beautiful hotel spent one night marble floors shuttle service local buses beautiful pool ocean view excellent stay twisted lime honor bar bed was very comfortable short stay paradise island gated bahamas convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

We only had one night here at the Ocean View West boutique hotel since we were in transit to the family islands. But how we wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the Emerald room and it was gorgeous. So comfortable and beautiful, with a private balcony overlooking the pool and sea view. I had the best nights sleep ever. The staff were so accomodating, kind, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We felt welcome from the moment we were picked up from the airport. We enjoyed a swim in the pool on arrival and early the next morning before we left. Perfect. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean West, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi Sara B,
thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We had to spend a night there because we missed our flight and the staff was so accommodating. They provided transportation at the requested time, recommendations of restaurants and needless to say that the hotel is great for the price you pay. Comfortable, nice view, clean, good internet. I definitely recommend it!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigixtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean West, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi Gigixtravels, Thank you for the awesome review and recommendation to this platform! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Great local place on an absolutely stunning piece of property ! If you're the kind of person looking for amenities and being in the center of the action, then yes, this place probably isn't for you. However, if you're like me, and just looking for a quiet, peaceful, authentic Bahamian experience, this hotel is perfect ! Friendly staff, STUNNING views, comfortable rooms (definitely go for a 2nd or 3rd floor room with private balcony for the absolute best experience), and a bunch of great local restaurants within either a 15-20 minute walk or quick 5-10 minute trip on the public jitney (even downtown Nassau is only about a 30-35 minute ride).
I only used the hotel shuttle service once but that is also a convenient and reasonably priced option to go anywhere you have in mind. Yes, for those who mentioned it, breakfast there is expensive.. but also super convenient if you're not in the mood to venture out (or if there's an infamous Bahamian pop-up rainstorm), and worth the price to sit and enjoy the views from the balcony while you eat.
The pool/pool deck is also perfect for relaxing/ refreshing after a day of exploring the local beaches. I stopped for a dip a couple times each day, even just lounging out in the cool breeze that blows across the top of the hill all day.
Can't wait to visit again !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Y690LRamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean West, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Hi Y690LRamyl, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the hotel team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. It was such a pleasure having you with us and we do look forward to you revisiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

This place is far from anywhere you want to go, 40 minutes to Nassau.. taxi service is expensive!
Our room was disappointing, unattractive furniture, on-wall AC unit, somebody had left his condoms, and room service hadn’t noticed. The internet is slow! We moved out right away, and the hotel kept 50% of the money.. thank you for nothing..

Room tip: Anything extra is pricey, budget a lot for taxi, and do not expect „luxury“
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean West, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Hi Carl,
thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay, as we are "loved by guests" award winner 3 years consecutively from Hotels.com. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had with the internet, as the local provider were in the process of updating, we have learnt. Also, We have addressed the condoms issue straight away to our housekeeping staff that had inadvertently discovered an unopen box of condoms hidden from view in a drawer and escalated it to management for immediate action; to ensure that this incident is not repeated again.

The hotel is not centrally located , but we are 5 minutes from the airport, 7 minutes from the largest casino in The Caribbean, Bahamar, and 20 minutes from downtown. The hotel offers a shuttle surcharge that is much more affordable than a regular taxi service.

As you had mentioned with the 50% refund, your initial stay with us was for four (4) nights. As you had checked in and already utilized the room, that exempts the first night. The second night was not refunded as penalty for forfeiting within the 72 hour cancellation window. 50% was the best negotiable generous offer rather than having you forfeit the entire stay.

I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to us directly at info@oceanwestbahamas.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around.

Thank you and Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We stayed here for just one night but it was fantastic! Great rates for a nice room that had all we needed - a big king bed! The staff (especially Dion) was super friendly and took care of our needs. The hotel was originally an old Colonial style home that was converted into a 10 room hotel. The amenities are great, whether its the pool for swimming or the pool table for a little fun. The location is great too - not in the busy heart of downtown or Paradise Island but a little west near the airport. The ocean is right across the street and the view from the hotel is spectacular. I would definitely stay here again. The price is under $200/night which is much better than most of the hotels in Nassau. A great deal in my opinion.

Room tip: Third floor has best view of the ocean
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 662PaulD662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean West, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean West Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Hi 662PaulD662,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed what we had to offer , along with the kind hospitality of our staff . Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews