We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Traveluro
US$356
View deal
travelup.com
US$295
View deal
Destinia.com
US$373
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
437
112
70
55
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
112
70
55
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege pool monkey bar baha mar bungalow pool bedroom residence rooftop bar cleo restaurant washer dryer carnita hotel is beautiful food and drinks girls trip the hotel manager our entire stay travel agent great trip spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

The Grand Hyatt seemed a little too family and the Rosewood too "couples" for what my family was looking for, which was something in between, so we decided on the SLS because of the vibe and its' central location. We could not have been happier. Everything is right there! We were a few floors away from the casino and all the restaurants. We experienced the best guest services we have ever had at a hotel. Everyone, from the lifeguards, the housekeepers to the restaurant servers were always greeting us and were super friendly. The SLS is clean, modern and quiet when you need it to be somehow because the jazz club and lobby are perfect when you want to experience a little energy. Privilege is pretty nuts, but they close at 6pm so if the music is not to your liking, it doesn't matter. We had a small issue our last night and discussed it with Fred Paul, the manager on duty at the time and he couldn't have been more professional and kind. He represents the hallmark of SLS - Service, Luxury and Style. That's exactly what you get when you are there. I was with my teenage sons and young adult nieces and nephews plus us adults and we had the best vacation. I'd say the service and the food stood out the most. It is a little pricey for meals, but you won't be disappointed. The food was some of the freshest and most delicious cuisine I had ever eaten. There are options for everyone. We had sushi, Italian, greek, you name it and we couldn't really say anything about the price because we enjoyed every bite. One night my husband didn't realize there would be fennel in his dish and he let the waiter at Filia know and she did not hesitate to ask what else he would like to eat. He asked for the gnocchi and she removed his linguine and brought the gnocchi without question. I can't wait to go back next year and a special thank you to Fred Paul for his exemplary attention to his guests. There are so many pools and the water park is great for kids and adults. So many little hidden treasures like the food trucks and food/daiquiri/souvenir shops along the resort paths. WE LOVED IT!!!!

Room tip: They're pretty quiet and if your neighbor is noisy they will attend to the matter.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jem77bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Rico, Other at SLS Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Jem,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at SLS Baha Mar! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your positive experience with our team, especially Fred! We strive to make each stay a truly extraordinary experience and we take great pride in our guest service and culture. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Baha Mar very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Room on the 8th floor, great views of waterpark. Food was delicious and service was amazing. Went with friends and as a travel agent to check out the property. Tried the new waterpark, which was so fun, relaxed on the beach, smoothies and ice cream.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisingwithsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Rico, Other at SLS Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at SLS Baha Mar! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your positive experience with our team. We strive to make each stay a truly extraordinary experience and we take great pride in our guest service and culture. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Baha Mar very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Garth our waiter was exceptional!
Friendly, Informative & Professional!
Awesome Day!!
He made our day along with the ambiance and spectacular view a Memorable One,
I would definitely recommend the entire experience to others!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank josephnF1BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Rico, Other at SLS Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Joseph,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at SLS Baha Mar! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your positive experience with our team especially Garth! We strive to make each stay a truly extraordinary experience and we take great pride in our guest service and culture. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Baha Mar very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing time at our cabana, the people were even better! Nevada was great from start to finish! Nevada was on point, what a great guy as well! The food and drinks were on point. Can’t wait to come back! #bahamar!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Extraordinary616391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Rico, Other at SLS Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at SLS Baha Mar! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your positive experience with our team, especially Nevada! We strive to make each stay a truly extraordinary experience and we take great pride in our guest service and culture. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to SLS Baha Mar very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Beautiful resort with breathtaking beach. They keep the grounds well maintained and clean. I love the seating throughout the grounds. They have wonderful towel service, bathrooms and wash off showers everywhere. It is not all inclusive and the food and drink items are a sticker shock. There is not much places to eat during the day other than pool bar food. The dining restaurant's open after 6:00pm and you need reservations months in advance. You are better off leaving the resort and eating local food and supporting local businesses. They have no vending machines, so find a local store too. They don't tell you much info when you check in and you have to figure things out yourself. When talking to other guest they have the same issues. They only mention Cleos has breakfast but it's hard to get in. Pizza Lab and one of the food trucks have some breakfast items. They have two Starbucks. One by SLS opens in the mornings only and the other Starbucks is open in the afternoon. They don't mention that you can use both SLS and Grand pools and waterpark. They also fail to mention a $60.00 daily resort fee even if you check out early AM. They have several beautiful pools but 4 pools are off limits. One is for locals only. Most employees are friendly. You may get different answers from different employees. Only on my 6th day a server informed me on a beer bucket special. They charge a high tax and service charge. That is NOT the tip. Please tip your servers . They don't restock your hotel room. I had to ask for toilet paper and water. They do have a Covid testing center onsite so you can meet the requirements . It's a beautiful place but it's more enjoyable if you are prepared.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 150staceyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Rico, Other at SLS Baha Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Stacey,
First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay with us at SLS Baha Mar. It is disappointing to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your experience is certainly not up to our standards. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken serious and follow up toward corrective action is swiftly underway. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can personally discuss your recent stay.

Sincerely,
SLS Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews