We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A True Treasure!”
other travellers have booked this property
Western portion of private patio with views of 40ft infinity pool overlooking ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Western portion of private patio with views of 40ft infinity pool overlooking ocean
View of residence from the ocean Treasure Beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Western portion of private patio with views of 40ft infinity pool overlooking ocean
View of residence from the ocean
Treasure Beach!
The pool just blends so perfectly with the ocean!
'Lets get our feet wet and meditate'
Modern Dining and Kitchen
Modern Kitchen
Modern dining and kitchen with spectacular ocean views
Modern dining room with spectacular ocean views!
Living room with breath taking ocean views
Living room with breath taking ocean views
Heavenly day bed in bedroom 1
Full view of bedroom 1
Master suite with amazing ocean views!
Master suite with amazing ocean views!
Bedroom 3 with views of infinity pool and ocean
Bedroom 4 with views of infinity pool and ocean
Bedroom 5 with views of infinity pool and ocean
bedroom 4 ensuite bathroom
bedroom 3 ensuite bathroom
'We invite you to fall in love'
View of infinity pool and ocean!
'Lunch in the water' arranged for some of our past guest:-)
Custom Birthday Dinner arranged for our previous guest
Horse back riding at home:-)
Yes! We also bring horses to the residence for you to ride as well:-)
Romantic Dinner for two setup for our previous guest
Custom Birthday Dinner setup for our previous guest
Golden sunset view from treasure beach's patio
We also invite you to have your wedding at our beautiful property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bikecop
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location, Don’t trust the photos.”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
10
people found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying a week in the Caribbean is a pleasure. However I will give the pros about this house before the cons. The location of the house is nice, it is a secluded area. When we had an issue it finally got resolved, and the owner was willing to refund $700 for the stay.

The cons upon arrival we utilized the transportation service recommended by the owner of the home. Kewi and his band of misfits shysters, swindled our party out of money as well as stealing four bags of groceries. It started upon being picked up at the airport. Please note the airport is only a five minute drive to the house. However once our group was picked up, they were constantly told lie after lie and we’re not allowed in the house till approximately 4 PM. During that time they were transported to another offsite property where their bags were stored unattended, then taken to the grocery store, where four bags mysteriously disappeared out of the vehicles, and then finally to a fish fry. After the ordeal was over, the cabdrivers demand it $80 from each family. Again a five minute ride from the airport to the house.

Upon settling into the house, the pictures definitely mislead us. The house was extremely dirty, needs a a paint job, the pool heater didn’t work most of the week. And then to top it off the refrigerator kept breaking down. Like I said in the beginning, the owner Joy gave a $700 refund. But I would suggest to each and everyone of you make sure they complete updates and clean this property prior to booking. If you want to lay on a lounge chair or use a beach chair use caution as a majority of them are broke and rusted out. The house has a horrible odor especially in the basement when toilet is flushed.

Overall, the location is great. Honestly if they spent a couple of thousand dollars in cosmetic repairs, this place would shine. Unfortunately it seems like the owners really don’t care about the house. One major note, on the photos it shows the third floor being open, the third floor looks like an abandoned property all boarded up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poguelet
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A True Treasure!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious oceanfront home was perfect for our family gathering of 13. The online photos are accurate, but being there in person surpassed our expectations.

We can't say enough about how gracious, friendly and helpful the owner and her staff was during our three-week stay. From a welcoming rum punch, to numerous airport pick-ups/drop-offs, to arranging for a private chef for a special anniversary dinner on the patio, we thank you Joyanne, Dario and Dannon!

The house more than accommodated our needs. It is spacious and clean, with a very workable kitchen with good appliances and selection of cookware and basic supplies. A most generous supply of in-house towels and linens means no need to bring beach towels! The house also provides a crib, pac-n-play, and high chair. Internet service was excellent.

To rent a car or not? We had determined that the cost of a car rental would be almost 3 times what it would cost us (over a 3-week period) to hire Dannon numerous times, and this turned out to be true. We also used and enjoyed the local bus that runs right outside the gate.

The most special aspect of this rental is its LOCATION! Right on a beautiful, soft-sand beach, with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. All beaches in the Bahamas are public, but most of the time this lovely stretch of beach in front of this house had no one on it except us! The pool was a terrific complement to the ocean and we all enjoyed both almost constantly, even at night.

All in all, the Treasure Beach house was perfect for our family vacation. We would love to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
249irene
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is beautiful, very comfortable, and it's located in a beautiful beach.
It's located in a beach of approximately 2 blocks of extension with 5 houses, so it´s like a private beach, because very few people go to that beach.
It´is very quiet and peaceful.
It's perfect to rest.
We were 10 (4 adults and 6 kids between 5 and 13 years old) and everybody had a wonderful time.
While some of us were at the beach , others were at the pool or at the house. That is the reason why we rented a beach front house, and is worth it.
Joy (the person who lives in the 3rd floor) is very kind and helpful. She took us to the store, he helped us when we needed and and provided us with some things we needed kindly. Her house has an independent entrance so you don't even notice that she is there.
I really recommend the house, and If I have a chance I would rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The back patio has a small table (only for 6 and the house has 7 bedrooms) with small umbrella
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generaltr...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful family vacation”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great vacation. We had 5 families fly in from all over the US, and we stayed for 4 nights. The house is wonderful. We had plenty of room, and everything worked very well, including the wifi, washer/dryer, AC, and bottled water system. The house is very secure: all entrances to the beach and the road have locking gates, and the house even has an alarm system. We all were very pleased, and could not have asked for more. Amazing water views, with beautiful sunsets. The pool was cold, but most people did not mind. Dario (the manager/liason) was incredibly helpful and very professional, and really made sure our vacation went smoothly- thank you for everything! Our only negatives: we found the "fancy chef dinner" overpriced and disappointing, and some of the beds were very hard. The dogs were not a problem, and the locals and the neighbors are all very pleasant.
Also: use the bus for transportation, and go catch your dinners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing