We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Vacation with my husband and our 3yo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mrs L
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome Vacation with my husband and our 3yo”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Let me began by saying this was the first time traveling outside the country with our son. We chose this location because it was inexpensive, proximity to transportation, and stores. For us it made little sense to stay at the Atlantis because my son is only 3 and I wanted him to have a local experience. The cottage has a small kitchen with hot plate and fridge. The area was nice and safe and public transportation is very close. We used the bus system because it was close and ran every 5mins or so. Unfortunately you can not swim or stick your feet in the water near the cottage but the beach is about a block away next to Sandals. We actually went there once but we pent most of our time at the "Fish Fry" since we could eat, swim, and listen to music while watching the locals (Safe). The only bad thing about the beaches is that there are no outside showers or water areas to rise your feet. We did a tour and was able to visit the Atlantis for free so all in all this was a great location and I would visit again. Fyi, the kitchen is stocked with seasons, dishes,and we even had two cold beers in fridge. There is air upstairs which cooled the whole place quickly and there is lots of outside lighting (Automatic sensors) and free Internet and Phone access.. Thank you Duran for your prompt repose and help we loved the Blue lagoon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Hania we're so thrilled you guys had a great time as this is always our number one goal. Thanks so much for the wonderful review and it's great you guys enjoyed the Blue Lagoon. You'll always have a welcome mat with your name on it so don't be a stranger ;)

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zedimage
Saint-Eustache, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay,recommand to anyone”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect place. Excellent location for the price.

A little difficult to find place, look at all details sent by owner. Taxi drivers do not know this place and can not be seen by the street (advise to owner: please add a detailed map...).

Right at the side of Sandals luxury all inclusive. We used day pass there 2 days (110$us/per day). This is the best option to get cheap stay and luxury drinks/activities all day for a really low price.

Will stay there next time I visit Nassau.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Francois, we're glad you guys had a great time at our South Coral villa near Sandals Resort. Allowing us to arrange transportation is always a great option as our drivers know all of our properties well and maintain our standard of customer service as we take care of each guest. Thanks again and happy travels.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Herzogenaurach, Germany
1 review
“Great little unit next to the beautiful sea and amongst nature”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A small but adequate unit right next to the sea and amongst nature. In a great location and within walking distance of the bus, supermarket, restaurants and Sandals hotel for anyone wishing to purchase an all inclusive day pass (110 dollars each and totally worth it). The Fish Fry is only 10/15 mins by bus or taxi (15/20 dollars each way) and the airport is roughly the same in the other direction.

The unit was as described and Tangerine were very communicative and helpful with any question or issue we had. We were two women alone and felt safe at all times when walking home - the unit is very well lit up.

Would definitely visit again - we stayed at Atlantis during our first days but much preferred it here at the South Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Emma,

It was an absolute joy to to host you ladies and we're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our service. Thanks for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments and we look forward to the chance to host you both again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
244janice...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty rough around the edges...”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We found this on Trip Advisor and it had pretty good ratings and a great price, so we thought we'd book it for a week. We were quite disappointed. The caretaker was very nice and very accommodating, but the property itself was in poor shape. The blinds were broken, the microwave worked only sometimes, no lampshades on ceiling fixture, no nightstands (we founds some old chairs to use) and dirty windows. All of that could have been overlooked if it had a comfortable bed (it didn't). We had to find a quilt upstairs to put on the mattress so the springs wouldn't hit us in the back. It was mostly clean, except for the windows. We had to ask to get clean towels after day 4. The villa has ocean access, but there is no beach at that location, and just old plastic lawn chairs to sit on. It was well lite at night, however, and we felt safe there. I hate to give a poor review, but the villa could be very nice and cute with just a little work and some effort in cleaning and replacing some of the furniture.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Janice,

Yesterday a guest contacted us from another unit to say their toaster wasn't toasting properly and they were vegan and would like a vegetable peeler. We had a new toaster and peeler to them within an hour. That's how much we care about our guest experience, and we so appreciate that they took the time to let us know.

I had to read your poor review twice before I realized this was from the same guests who knocked down our fence and supporting pole by reversing into it with their rental car. Something we fixed without charge. And from the same guest where i spent close to 5 hours with the plumber and septic guys on Superbowl Sunday night fixing a clog caused by an unidentified object put in the toilet. Again, no charge to you. And I spent the rest of that evening cleaning up the mess caused by same in your bathroom and wouldn't leave until you guys were good. But no mention of that above.

I'm surprised your review leaves a completely different picture than the one you left when we spoke on several occasions in person.

We do everything possible to ensure our guests have a great stay and a simple truthful comment from you would have helped us to do whatever was possible to address any issues you had. But you both told me that things were well and you were enjoying your stay.

And your comments above are terribly misleading. The bed is comfortable and there are no springs poking out as you suggest. We have 2 chairs inside the unit, 3 on the porch and a lounge chair outside. There are no night stands in the photos you saw of the bed so this is something you knew before booking. You list as a negative that you used towels, asked for more and we gave them to you? How is that a negative? I could go on.

We appreciate constructive comments as it helps us to improve our property. We also appreciate guests giving us an opportunity to know if there is anything they would like as we absolutely enjoy making our guests feel at home. But we have to defend against this type of unfair review and fortunately enough, the scores of customers that enjoy what we offer do a far better job of singing our praises than we can. We appreciate that so much, and it takes the sting out of these unfair and disappointing reviews.

Duran

Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovanrey
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We really like this place! It's cozy and clean. It is located in a very good place. The service we experienced was very good. Communicating with the staff was quick and they were very helpful. I highly recommend this place to my friends :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review Jovan. We're thrilled you had a great time as this is our number one priority ;) We look forward to your next visit.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing