We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple but perfect accomodation for us!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Streifi10...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but perfect accomodation for us!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We are backpackers... And for us it was perfect. A very simple but clean place.
Beach access and a very good Internet access inclusive. Perfect location... Very close to Bay Street, supermarket, restaurants.... many buses to downtown Nassau every 10 minutes for only 1.25$
Tangerine also offers free Internet calls to Euope! So we really can recommend this place for budget traveller... But don't expect luxury!
Thanks again to the very friendly Tangerine team....they have always been very friendly and helpful.... Thanks so much.....if we come back to the Bahamas... We will stay at Tangerine Sunsets again!!!!!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words Brigitte. Our primary aim is to make sure our guests have a great vacation and we're always thrilled to know this. You guys have a welcome mat with your name on it so please feel free to visit us again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrenkaZ
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved it!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented South Villa for our anniversary trip. We got so lucky to find this property with all water access on a budget, located just minutes from stores, Starbucks and large resorts. This charming secluded house was all we needed to enjoy sunsets, sunrises, dinners on the dock and easy access to the water. Yes, there is no sandy beach at this property, but it depends what you want to call beach. There are tons of ways to get into the water and once you're in the sand will be tickling your toes. There are a few small reefs by the property to snorkel and go on an adventure.

If you are curious, adventures, humble, life loving individual this Villa is for you. You will also have a few unexpected guests visiting the property, we had a cat and a pelican looking thing lounge by the house.

This was our first trip to Bahamas and we couldn't ask for more. We stayed on low rental budget and got to enjoy so many other adventures the island has to offer instead being stuck in a resort all day.

Duran and his team, made it so easy for everything: starting with booking, late check/in/out, reminders, directions and pick up/drop off from the airport, by a lovely driver Bert. We found it hard to find a cab nearby who you can trust. So having drivers affiliated with a property was excellent. They took us to/from dinner and were very flexible and professional.

The only shallow, silly problem I personally had was a mirror situation. Its not very lady friendly. After some acrobatics and ingenuity I managed to get ready for the evening. But there is a perfect spot on the left of the bathroom window by the sink, where a small mirror would help the ladies to get all glammed up for the evening ;)

Pros: Location, Water Access, Privacy, Authentic, Clean, Communication,

Cons: Mirror, Kitchen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
You guys are the best Iryna! Thanks so much for a detailed and kind review. I'm so happy you guys and a great time and the photos were excellent! The pelican is one of my favorites ;)

You will always have a welcome mat with your name on it with us!

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja H
New York
1 review
“Great experience on the Bahamas!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had nice days in the Bahamas. No luxury but we didn´t expect that. We would recommend it. But maybe not just for young girls. Good located. Nice hostess. The only thing we didn´t like was the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Anja, I'm glad you had a nice time in The Bahamas and thanks for recommending us. You are always welcome to stay at one of our properties in future.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyOh7
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location and access to the water is unparalleled! My boyfriend and I loved the serenity of this villa and the peaceful dock, with its mesmerizing crystal blue water. The villa itself does the trick.. though not luxurious, it had everything we needed and was very clean. The location is perfect - with restaurants, starbucks, liquor stores and a grocery store within walking distance. Buses run along the main street and you can get to downtown Nassau very easily and it was only $2.50 for both of us. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Samantha, we're so thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us like so many of our other guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and we're delighted that you enjoyed our island feel tucked away near the city. Thanks for your kind words and you're always welcome to stay with us in future.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatuszk
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little house in a quiet spot on the island tucked away from all the noise of downtown. Wonderful location, easy access to buses, shops, and food. Sandals is right next door, so we walked there one day & bought a day pass. The ocean access at the house is beautiful and quiet, and the house is perfect for two people- exactly as pictured, nothing fancy, but clean and cute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to host you again in future. Happy travels.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing