We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for a family celebration!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Oceanfront Villa
Oceanfront Villa + Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
636jim
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family celebration!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented the villa and the cottage for a week to celebrate a family birthday and came home with some wonderful memories. It was perfect for the 15 of us with lots of indoor and outdoor space. The ocean views were beautiful with spectacular sunrises. We were also lucky enough to have a full moon which laid down a ribbon of gold right to our door almost every night. The properties are furnished nicely, clean and well-maintained. The manager, Denise, was very responsive to our questions and requests. The location is on the quieter east side of the island about 12 miles from the hustle and bustle of downtown Nassau so car rentals are a must if you want to enjoy all the island has to offer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect place to spend my vacation, it is right on the beach and is very spacious and clean inside. The kitchen is huge and the WiFi worked great uploading videos. There was a contact number and were very helpful they called to make sure everything was perfect and it was just that perfect. Will definitely come and stay here again. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xiginous
Auburn, Washington
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow. Loved the location, the rooms, the view. I took a group of 19 scouts and leaders for two nights while we waited for a dive trip. We got the kids into the water, explored the area. Had preordered food from a local store (sticker shock) so everything was ready. They were great about staggered arrival times. We had to be creative with kitchen utensils, but other than that it was perfect. Trying to figure out if we can return without the kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi, not enough kitchen utensils? One call to our nice and helpful property manager Denise solves all what is needed!
I am glad you all had a good time. Hope to see you return, with or without kids.
All the best, Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia E
Indianapolis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Martina Lohrum went above and beyond to help us when our much anticipated and long planned family vacation hit a very unfortunate circumstance. Through no fault of hers or ours, as a result of hackers, we found ourselves a family of 10, in a foreign country, with no place to stay.
Martina worked tirelessly (11 straight hours!) with us, combing the island and calling everyone she could think of, to help us find lodging. This proved extremely difficult as it was high season with spring break and Easter week, but find us lodging she did!!
Martina kept all of us from losing our minds, and I honestly cannot say enough about the help that she gave us. I would never hesitate to rent a property from her in the future. Her properties are beautiful and well maintained, and Martina is a professional who does actually care about her customers!! Even after she had secured us a place, she still continued to follow up with us and make sure everything was going okay.
My advice, and the advice that I will adhere from now on when booking online with any site, is I will also always call and make sure that I am actually dealing with the legitimate owner, before making any money transactions.
Martina, our family simply cannot thank you enough for going way above and beyond in helping us in our trying time of need!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mommaj201...
Estill Springs, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and had a "Welcome Home" feel”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We rented the property to accommodate a group who came to the island for a small wedding. This property was very affordable for the gathering of family and friends and had a "Welcome Home" feel to it. The openness of the living room and kitchen area of the Villa made it a perfect place to hang out and talk while food was being prepped for our meals. The 3 double doors leading out to the porch also made it easy to join the group inside or slip outside for a quiet moment to enjoy the beautiful sunset. The only negative comment I would make is the grills were not very clean or useable, but wound up not needing them due to time constraint of our plans. The pizza delivery came in handy and the info for it was provided along with the house rules, etc. booklet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the back porch of the villa
Liked least: no real sandy beach close to the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing