We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, Pristine, Perfect, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Oceanfront Villa
Oceanfront Villa + Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nonyameik...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, Pristine, Perfect, PARADISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Dave's wonderful property in Jan 2014. (18k sq ft property-Cottage and Villa) The Villa was THE place for all family gatherings. Cooking family style meals were made easy with all of the utensils and cookware supplied. The neighborhood was well-manicured and VERY safe. The bedrooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The WONDERFUL ocean view will be MOST missed. I fully recommend this property for larger groups looking to bond while also still having enough space to retreat in private. Close to town and Paradise Island nightlife. A+++ to Dave, Martina and Denise!!!!!!!!!!!!! We owe YOU for the memories!!
Many thanks, AJ

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huzaefah
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing home with breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I visited with my family at the end of January 2014 - it was a wonderful trip! The house was perfect - we rented the villa and the cottage, so it was very comfortable for our group of 14. We spent most of our time on the veranda facing the water. The walk to the beach was quick, and we rarely brought anything but towels with us. Access to the grocery store was very easy. Martina and Denise were absolutely wonderful, and very quick to respond to any questions I had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the home.
Liked least: Some kitchen appliances did not work, so we had to compromise. But compared to everything else in the house, this wasn't a big deal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderLor...
Estevan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The Perfect Home-Away-From-Home”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week with a group of 6 adults and 2 children. Martina was wonderful answering my many questions before booking as well as when we arrived. She shared a wealth of information with us about where the places we wanted to visit were located. We rented a mini van for our stay so it was easy to get around.
The villa & cottage were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Wi-Fi & charcoal grills were a plus. We spent a lot of time snorkeling in the 'backyard', lounging on the beach and relaxing with beverages & the fantastic view on the back porch. The kids were kept entertained by shelling & searching for creatures in the tide pools all week.
The location is close enough to downtown to easily drive to explore the sights & restaurants. The grocery store, liquor store & fish market are close as well.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat & highly recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2012
Some windows were without screens because they had to be replaced/repaired due to damage while letting the shutters down before the storm Sandy. The screens are in place again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing