We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Affordable, Convenient, Safe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jason E
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable, Convenient, Safe”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

i would recommend staying with Tangerine Sunsets. As a local, I found the accommodation very comforting and located centrally. very strict on the no smoking policy! maybe offer one of your places as a smoking unit, Duran. otherwise, very pleasant stay. bottle of wine waiting on me and had a hurricane happened the care taker had provided me with non-perishable goods and emergency supplies.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Jason,

We're thrilled you had a great time and appreciated the value we offer. We want to provide the best environment for our guests so we do not permit smoking inside any of our properties. But guests are free to do so outside. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and provide valuable feedback.

Happy travels.

Duran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie R
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and cozy vacation home!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Tangerine Sunsets was very enjoyable. Upon arriving, there was snacks and bottled water in the fridge for my convenience as well as a fare amount of clean towels. The home was very clean and cozy, with air condition.The compound was gated so you definitely felt safe. There was also a pool on the compound. It didn't look clean but it was nice to just lay by the pool to relax. I really appreciated that the owner called a few times to check up on me and see if I needed anything. That was really assuring.The home was in close distance to a beach and grocery store. When I come back to Bahamas I would definitely book with Tangerine Sunsets again. Thank you so much for an amazing stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Maggie, it was wonderful to have you stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to hosting you again and until then,

Happy travels

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinasisth...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Clean and relaxing place”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A clean, comfortable and relaxing place - When my friend and I walked out of the airport we were greeted by Clint who took us to the villa. He cost us approximately $50-$55 including tip. This service was recommended by the property to ensure that we had a smooth trip to our place. I suggest taking a taxi from the airport to the villa for $35-$40. Remember to print out the welcome guide. It will be your best friend on your trip. Once we arrived customer service called right away to make sure everything was okay. It was pretty hot so we had to turn on the fans and the AC wall unit in the bedroom. One downside was that there was no light above the sink so we had to open the bathroom door to get some lighting. Brigette was very helpful. She helped us plan an awesome excursion(Booze & Cruise). I highly recommend it!! The nearest beach is a 15 minute walk. Everyone was very friendly. If you want to get downtown I suggest taking the bus for $1.50 vs a cab ride for $15-$20. Overall, we had a great stay. We definitely felt like locals staying there. Thank you Tangerine Sunsets for an awesome stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Tina, you're absolutely the best! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review and I'm glad our driver Clint could be of service. You'll always have a welcome mat with your name on it at any of our vacation villas.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well appointed, clean , quiet and accessable”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

“Great Spot ” - WE just returned from an awesome week. The condo is clean and includes everything you need to cook etc.. WYFI great . Phone access great. The pullout bed is comfortable . The pool is very nice - right at your door almost - always clean and fresh. The whole area is clean and neighbours are friendly. Stop at Montegu Bay parking lot ( 10 min walk ) any afternoon to get fresh fish , lobster, conch for dinner. Short drive to down town . Easy access to all island roads . Buses stop by the gate but a car is easy. Once you figure out that people honk at you to let you in or say thanks it is much less worrisome !! Enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, quiet, easy to get to down town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Sandy, you guys were the best. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We always want our guests to have an awesome vacation and we're glad you did. We have a welcome mat with your name on it ;)

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdsservic...
Lacombe, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Villas in Nassau”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Pros: clean, good kitchen, comfortable beds, good customer service, great internet and phone service, secure, nice pool, fun experience, helpful staff

Cons: expensive, need a car, key code didn't work, noisy dog in the neighbourhood, lacking cups and mugs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Steve, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you and your family had a fun experience with us. Most guests agree we offer incredible value over hotel stays and most vacation rental properties. Thanks again.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing