We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$195
PricelineUS$195
TravelocityUS$195
Orbitz.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
HurbUS$202
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
119
138
100
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
138
100
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honesty bar beautiful beach negative reviews island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Orange Hill
I can’t say enough good things about Orange Hill Hotel. They go above and beyond giving you the best customer service you can give. This is a small quaint family owned hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown tourist area. If you are looking for overpriced pretentious gaudy hotel go somewhere else! Chris and the staff make sure your stay is quiet and comfortable. They have a small restaurant that makes you delicious meals at a fair price! If you are coming into dive with Stuart’s Cove they make it very easy and convenient with a pick up shuttle right at the hotel. Ask for Kate at Stuart’s Cove for an excellent experience also.

Thank you Chris for all your hospitality!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurentS6581SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are humbled by your kind words. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guests and hope you can visit us again. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

The hotel is exactly what it says it is--a family-run island inn. It is considerably different from the run of the mill offerings on New Providence, which are upscale resorts packed with amenities, restaurants, and activities. It is much more like a Family Island inn, like Stella Maris in Long Island or Peace and Plenty in Exuma. It has everything I needed for a short staycation: beautiful, well-kept gardens with a variety of nooks and crannies for sitting and thinking and reading, and a fabulous quiet beach. The restaurant is also very good. Not fancy inside, but the food is good, the service is friendly and warm, and you can eat every meal onsite if you want to. Coffee is complimentary for as long as it lasts and the honor bar is a GREAT touch. For those coming from abroad, it is also ten to fifteen minutes away from the airport along a road which is not regularly clogged with traffic, even at rush hour. It's also within walking distance of an upscale shopping centre and one of the local natural attractions, the Caves. But once you enter the premises, you are as removed from all of this as if you had flown to another island. Loved my stay.

Room tip: The cottages closer to the entrance are great places to stay. Studio rooms upstairs on the ocean side have better views.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C6090XEphilipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much ! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us and hope you can come again soon. We appreciate the time you have taken to give your feedback and for the accurate description of our property and the surrounding area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Having been vaccinated in February, we decided to go to the Bahamas the last week of April since we had never been there. Of course, it was extremely beautiful but the two resorts (one on Exuma and one in Nassau) that we stayed at were nearly empty and offered very limited services. While we enjoyed the natural bounty of the water and physical surroundings, we missed the liveliness that I'm sure is normally a part of the adventure. We needed a place to stay for the last night near the airport and I booked Orange Hill just because it was closest to the airport. We arrived with very low expectations but when we checked in, we realized that the resort was lovely with beautiful trees, flowers and plant everywhere, with a lovely Victorian house at the edge (lilac colored) and nice views of the ocean across the road. The patio was filled with people, sitting around (outside and socially distanced, of course) chatting, enjoying drinks from the honor bar, and being served delicious looking dinners from the incredibly reasonable restaurant. We had a lovely evening and the next morning went across to the beach and enjoyed the small shells and beach glass pieces that were everywhere. We did not go in but were assured by other guests that there was good snorkeling there. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast while watching three 6 week old kittens learning to climb the small tree in front and chatted with the owners (actually it is the next generation taking over) who are working hard to make the resort even better by refurbishing the rooms with new mattresses, etc. We couldn't believe our luck and enjoyed our one evening as a "cherry on top" experience to our Bahamas vacation. We so hope to come back to stay for longer because the "vibe" of the place is really special and welcoming

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dazse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. We really hope we can host you again in the future for a longer and even more lovely experience! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We have been at Orange Hill on multiple occasions for weekend getaways. The atmosphere, people and food do not disappoint. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well stocked. If you are looking for a dependable, local, entertaining and accommodating place to stay this is it! Enjoy!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are so fortunate to have loyal guest like you and truly appreciate your kind words. We hope you can visit us again in the near future too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Great place to stay. Family run inn with excellent service. Our flight ran a little late to Nassau so they called me and asked if I wanted to put my dinner order in for my family as the restaurant was closing soon. When we got there they had the BEST dinner waiting for us. Beautiful tranquil property on a hilltop overlooking a beautiful beach.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keithmI3315YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews