We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$195
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
HurbUS$202
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
119
138
100
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
138
100
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honesty bar beautiful beach negative reviews island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Having been vaccinated in February, we decided to go to the Bahamas the last week of April since we had never been there. Of course, it was extremely beautiful but the two resorts (one on Exuma and one in Nassau) that we stayed at were nearly empty and offered very limited services. While we enjoyed the natural bounty of the water and physical surroundings, we missed the liveliness that I'm sure is normally a part of the adventure. We needed a place to stay for the last night near the airport and I booked Orange Hill just because it was closest to the airport. We arrived with very low expectations but when we checked in, we realized that the resort was lovely with beautiful trees, flowers and plant everywhere, with a lovely Victorian house at the edge (lilac colored) and nice views of the ocean across the road. The patio was filled with people, sitting around (outside and socially distanced, of course) chatting, enjoying drinks from the honor bar, and being served delicious looking dinners from the incredibly reasonable restaurant. We had a lovely evening and the next morning went across to the beach and enjoyed the small shells and beach glass pieces that were everywhere. We did not go in but were assured by other guests that there was good snorkeling there. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast while watching three 6 week old kittens learning to climb the small tree in front and chatted with the owners (actually it is the next generation taking over) who are working hard to make the resort even better by refurbishing the rooms with new mattresses, etc. We couldn't believe our luck and enjoyed our one evening as a "cherry on top" experience to our Bahamas vacation. We so hope to come back to stay for longer because the "vibe" of the place is really special and welcoming

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dazse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. We really hope we can host you again in the future for a longer and even more lovely experience! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We have been at Orange Hill on multiple occasions for weekend getaways. The atmosphere, people and food do not disappoint. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well stocked. If you are looking for a dependable, local, entertaining and accommodating place to stay this is it! Enjoy!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are so fortunate to have loyal guest like you and truly appreciate your kind words. We hope you can visit us again in the near future too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Great place to stay. Family run inn with excellent service. Our flight ran a little late to Nassau so they called me and asked if I wanted to put my dinner order in for my family as the restaurant was closing soon. When we got there they had the BEST dinner waiting for us. Beautiful tranquil property on a hilltop overlooking a beautiful beach.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keithmI3315YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

My son and I were dropped off here by a local taxi driver because we needed a room at the last minute due to an unforeseen incident with our sailboat.
I did not choose this hotel. It was disgusting-to say the least!
I have no idea how anyone could rate it above a 1 ever. I only took pics of the really gross bathroom with the nice curly hairs on the faucet and the broken toilet seat that pinches you when you sit down.
The bed linens were torn and had some stains on them. It did have a nice fridge and a dirty microwave. And it was expensive to boot. Had it been $35-50 it would have made sense but it was $150.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tcjcgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. This is far from the norm. Although the property is older, most of our rooms are in excellent condition and all our rooms are cleaned with the highest standards. It appears we may have been sold out the night you arrived. We would like to learn more about your experience directly so we can ensure this is rectified. Please contact us anytime or feel free to share your contact information so that we may reach out to you at a convenient time. Direct phone: 242-327-7157, email: info@orangehill.com. Thank you for taking the time to share as we appreciate any feedback in hopes of always improving. Again, we sincerely apologies and hope to speak to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Been coming here for years... - and all I can say is the people and service at Orange Hill are fantastic and the location overlooking the ocean is perfect.

What else, an honour bar? Yup; need I say more...

This is the real Bahamas. Wonderful service and wonderful people.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnjoyLife2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate it and cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews