We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Travelocity
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hurb
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.comUS$142
Orbitz.comUS$142
CheapTicketsUS$142
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
29
58
52
31
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
58
52
31
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Nice clean spacious hotel right across the street from the beach, a couple minutes walk from Fish Fry and the Famous Tiki Hut is across the street also, minutes walk from downtown and the public bus passes here all day. So it’s easy to get around while staying here.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank vaneishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Greco H, Public Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Thank you for choosing the El Greco Hotel! It was our pleasure serving you and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed 4 nights here. We were safe and the room was clean. The staff was excellent. The bed was ok, and as the other reviews said, showers were tepid. If you let the water run for a while, it gets better. The location is excellent. If you are a light sleeper, you may have trouble sleeping since you are feet from the music and traffic.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank NCrunnergirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Greco H, Public Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the El Greco Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will address immediately. Hoping to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This hotel and it's staff are amazing! We just got back a week ago from our 9 day stay celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Yes there are improvements that need to be made, but that could be said about any hotel.... Plus, lets remember .... this is not an Atlantis Resort or even a Holiday Inn, this is a small hotel with around 20 rooms without a big name attached that is doing the BEST they can and they really are doing their best. The location is perfect. Short walk to downtown and right across from the beach. A lot of people have complained about the hot water, I think we found a solution. Take your shower at night (seems maybe there is a high demand in the mornings for hot water cause night time was fine) and let the sink run a bit first. We had no issues with hot water once we did this. Our room was gorgeous. Huge room and very clean. We had the big front patio which was fun to sit on in the evenings and listen to the music from the Tiki bar (very $$$ bar) across the street. Our bed was very comfortable. WIFI was great. We had zero issues with anything that was within the control of the hotel. In fact my favorite part was the tremendous amount of friendliness and pride of every single one of the staff members. Everyone was so very kind and helpful. We were treated like family. A special thank you to Ms Diane. She (along with everyone) helped to make our vacation so very special. However there was one day that the hubby and I decided to sleep in (it was rainy) so we were not up and about at our normal time, Ms Diane grew concerned and called up to our room to personally check that we were OK. This was so very kind. I wish I knew more people like that! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you :)

Room tip: Tell them what your looking for, they are VERY helpful
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRobinson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Greco H, Public Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We are more than grateful for your comment. We hope that you enjoyed your experience on your 10th Anniversary. We will continue to do our best to provide quality service. We are wishing you both lots of Love and Laughter. Hoping to see you again in the near future. Thank you for Choosing the El Greco Hotel as your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were happy to be back at the el greco. The new paint job looks great, staff was wonderful, our room including the bed was great. Shower was tepid.
We will return. I love the proximity to the straw market and fish fry.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Greco H, Public Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Welcome back to the El Greco Hotel Ms. Kathy. We will continue to do our best on improving the appearance and service of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. Hoping to see you soon! We miss you already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

No hot water! The street in front floods knee high in moderate rain. The only plus was they give me parking down the street in non flood area and were friendly, but kept telling me the hot water was about to start working so i was sitting around and kept checking. When the water was running like metal particles would come out I guess the pipes are real old.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curtis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Greco H, Guest Relations Manager at El Greco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We Truly apologize about your experience. At the moment we are under renovations, and in the future hoping the hotel will be to your satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews