We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$244
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hilton.comUS$244
PricelineUS$243
travelup.comUS$249
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 218)
Filter reviews
4 218 results
Traveller rating
1 344
1 350
740
453
331
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 344
1 350
740
453
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach the executive lounge day pass paradise island straw market cruise ship senor frogs fish fry hotel beach senior frogs hotel guests food and drinks fitness center nice beach pool bar ships bullion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 4 218 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Room smelled of mold. Rust on many fixtures such as lights, shower, tub and sink drains. Wood torn off on floor boards. Swimsuits and towels never dried - just damp the whole time. Room was extremely humid the whole time which made it difficult to sleep. Temperature was set to 65 degrees but still extremely hot in the room. Staff had some issues with communication such as giving us extra towels and toilet paper since we were there for a week but never got them. Also ordered pizza at their restaurant one night and waited for 2 hours but never came to give us our order. I enjoyed the beach and loved the private beach but the quality of the room and maintenance problems I saw was not worth the price I paid for.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Johnn1330kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

The Staff
The hotel
The Food
The drinks
The experience

AWESOME!!!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It’s right on the strip where all the entertainment happens. Please visit the British Colonial Hilton!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank arikahs709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

This hotel is overpriced given the fact that: there were no towels at the pool at 9:30 am. I waited to get breakfast (10 am) for 30 minutes and 10 more to get a regular menu ( left). My room smelled musty and I requested to have someone spray it. The entire hotel smelled like that! The beach was nice and the water was delightful. About the only redeeming quality! Also, I requested a late checkout and they denied it although the hotel was not full. Terrible service.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

First impressions not good - we did the online checkin and selected a room on 4th floor away from downtown. When we got to hotel there was “a problem” with the room we selected, and got moved to 3rd floor facing a standing pool of water and filth, facing downtown. Air conditioner very loud - tried calling front desk and “Guest Service Hotline”, but after trying for 10 minutes with no one picking up had to wait to find someone at front desk to try to fix situation. If you’re here on vacation, this is a pretty grim place to stay - no joy here.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnG94582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We stayed in this hotel after a week long cruise. The staff was welcoming and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I especially like the housekeeping sealed rooms after they cleaned. Nice touch!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews